View Full Version : Is This Allowed On Ebay?
toocool17
06-16-2004, 12:40 AM
I was searching through gba games on ebay and i can across on this one:
link (http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=8110022781&sspagename= STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1url) Are you allowed to sell a gba game like that? Im curious, thank you
jeffreyjrose
06-16-2004, 12:46 AM
Interesting. I would go with no, no they shouldn't.
guyver2077
06-16-2004, 12:46 AM
omg...ofcourse not..
stupid ebay..how can they allow that
swetooth9
06-16-2004, 12:50 AM
yea...that's prolly a flash cart...
guyver2077
06-16-2004, 12:52 AM
cant we like report this to ebay and have em close the auction
bignick
06-16-2004, 12:53 AM
omg...ofcourse not..
stupid ebay..how can they allow that
because they make money off of it, and they haven't got in any trouble for it yet.
bmulligan
06-16-2004, 01:13 AM
Ebay can't possibly look at each auction by hand, individually. They parse listings text for key words and do manual looks at a select few. You can easily report auctions like this and ebay will investigate, but if the auction's over then it doesn't really matter now, does it?
Try listing a videogame item with the word "backup" in the text. Rest assured you will get an Ebay email in 1-2 days with a warning. When it's reviewed by an actual person, you'll get the terminination notice.
Missingdata
06-16-2004, 01:20 AM
SO wht happen? some how i can't c the site
can someone just post the ebay address
this is wht i got when i click on the link
http://www.cheapassgamer.com/go.php?http://www.qksrv.net/click-1312731-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D8110022781%26ssp agename%3DSTRK%3AMEWA%3AIT%26rd%3D1url
goldengraham
06-16-2004, 01:23 AM
SO wht happen? some how i can't c the site
can someone just post the ebay address
this is wht i got when i click on the address
http://www.cheapassgamer.com/go.php?http://www.qksrv.net/click-1312731-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D8110022781%26ssp agename%3DSTRK%3AMEWA%3AIT%26rd%3D1url
You have to log in to view past auctions i believe.
Missingdata
06-16-2004, 01:23 AM
SO wht happen? some how i can't c the site
can someone just post the ebay address
this is wht i got when i click on the address
http://www.cheapassgamer.com/go.php?http://www.qksrv.net/click-1312731-5463217?loc=http%3A//cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll%3FViewItem%26item%3D8110022781%26ssp agename%3DSTRK%3AMEWA%3AIT%26rd%3D1url
You have to log in to view past auctions i believe.
I m already log in.....
goldengraham
06-16-2004, 01:25 AM
well... when i click on both links i get the identical page saying
GAME BOY 128 IN 1 GAME FOR GAMEBOY ADVANCE/SP
as the headline.
YoshiFan1
06-16-2004, 01:27 AM
Looks like it's not the only item they shouldn't be selling:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=38579&item=8112098 443
Notice the E rating in the middle right part of the cartridge.
And it says only for Gameboy Color on the cart label but the cartridge is a regular Gameboy cartridge.
Missingdata
06-16-2004, 01:31 AM
Thank you, YoshiFan1
Oh...
daddiebigbig
06-16-2004, 01:34 AM
i go some bootleggs from hong kong of ebay and they look just like that i did not know they were bootleggs until i recived them. they play fine though so i aint complaing.
FunkMachineX
06-16-2004, 03:49 AM
Yeah they defintley arent't legal...but whatever its not my problem.. :p
thats pretty damn funny tho, if you haven't noticed it doesn't have nintendo seals in the corner.
Unassuming Local Guy
06-16-2004, 06:46 PM
they play fine though so i aint complaing.
You should. By not complaining you're doing what hundreds of others do and it's supporting the bootleg market. Complain. Most of the time these bootleggers give refunds.
weimerwanger
06-17-2004, 03:09 AM
i go some bootleggs from hong kong of ebay and they look just like that i did not know they were bootleggs until i recived them. they play fine though so i aint complaing.
i've unknowingly come across lots of bootlegged gba games (they say ninfendo on the back) they've had tons of problems... some dont fit in the gameboy, some start up all glitchy, all of them loose their battery power (cant save games) very early... overall they suck
baconcow
06-20-2004, 10:35 PM
they are just GBA flash cards.
I am new here and i am not sure if i can post links like this, so if i am not allowed, I am sorry. There is an example of them. Many people make them and sell the cartriges around 75$ US. I have NO clue how much the actual flash cards are, but they go UP to 1 GB. Insane if you ask me.
DELETED
ciao
Cracka
06-21-2004, 12:49 AM
missingdata, i'm guessing you have Kazaa or Kazaa lite installed?
silliemutafuka
06-21-2004, 07:17 PM
Do you know how damn cheap those are in Hong Kong?
I used to have a few when I was a little kid, awesome if you ask me.
For that game, it'll probably cost around $120 HK, which is $15.00 US.
Maxwell31
06-21-2004, 07:23 PM
Hook me up!
Maxwell31
06-21-2004, 07:25 PM
By the way, is there any sites where you can order one of those carts!
Hook a brother up!
Nirvanaguy777
06-21-2004, 07:30 PM
No its not allowed, but who cares
moe11888
06-21-2004, 07:37 PM
I wonder why the picture is so blurry. What is the person trying to hide.
Thunderscope
06-21-2004, 09:05 PM
LOL, thats cool
But if its flash wouldn't it eventually delete itself?
Gotta love Hong Kong Knockoffs!
mousin
06-21-2004, 09:08 PM
GRR i cant open those fricken links, how can i look at them? i can never open links with like cheapassgamer.com before them or qksrv.net before them. someone help
mousin
06-21-2004, 09:37 PM
nm, i got that problem fixed. lol im dumb. the power of Search.
toocool17
06-21-2004, 10:21 PM
there not flash carts, there just like a regular gba game but with tons of old nes,gbc,gb games on them
mousin
06-21-2004, 10:23 PM
hahaha, i got plenty of those.. those are cheap, like 5 bucks in H.K. my dad hooked me up with alot, im going H.K. this summer.. it should be interesting >:)
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.