PDA

View Full Version : Is this legit?


linkpwns
05-15-2007, 08:05 PM
http://www.mp4nation.com/main.php

Seems like a website selling rip-off ipods... Good deal. I'm kinda hesitant though

Michaellvortega
05-15-2007, 08:39 PM
it's kinda legit, sometimes a 2GB is really sub 1GB and so on for other memory sizes. I would spend my money on something store bought with a good return policy. I decided to give the Ipod a 4th chance and this one is fucking up too.

musha666
05-15-2007, 08:53 PM
Seems too legit.

Too legit.

Too legit to quit.

TheBlueWizard
05-15-2007, 08:55 PM
it's kinda legit, sometimes a 2GB is really sub 1GB and so on for other memory sizes. I would spend my money on something store bought with a good return policy. I decided to give the Ipod a 4th chance and this one is fucking up too.

You are on your 4th iPod? What the hell do you do to them?

Scorch
05-15-2007, 08:56 PM
Seems too legit.

Too legit.

Too legit to quit.

STOP!

HAMMA TIME!

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/d/b/a/dba82b4478b823ffc7e138a682048471.gifhttp://content.ytmnd.com/content/d/b/a/dba82b4478b823ffc7e138a682048471.gifhttp://content.ytmnd.com/content/d/b/a/dba82b4478b823ffc7e138a682048471.gifhttp://content.ytmnd.com/content/d/b/a/dba82b4478b823ffc7e138a682048471.gifhttp://content.ytmnd.com/content/d/b/a/dba82b4478b823ffc7e138a682048471.gif

Michaellvortega
05-15-2007, 09:01 PM
You are on your 4th iPod? What the hell do you do to them?

I'm in the field 8+ hours a day, so my MP3 player sits in my pocket playing music or podcast almost all day long for 5 days straight until it's time for rest. I like the Nano more because of the higher quality casing but it doesnt support video. I'd switch to the Zune but it's a tad too big still, I need something that can fit comfortably in my pocket and not restrict movement and or be light enough to mounted to my chest or shoulder blade.

face_kicker
05-15-2007, 09:12 PM
Nah ya'll, this is a scam. I've seen all these devices before on a few other shopping boards. They're actually 512Mb or less per player, plus I've read that the firmware on these players have been hacked.

I'd look to buy from Ovestock.com (http://www.overstock.com/search?SearchType=HP_Header&taxonomy=&keywords=mp4) instead of that site. At least I know I could return the player to Overstock just in case I have any issues with it.

gwing00
05-15-2007, 09:40 PM
These are sort of legit. They are either the OEM versions or just look-a-likes. I had a vendor show me one and it sucked. There is no click wheel, just buttons on the compass points. The firmware NEEDS lots of work.