PDA

View Full Version : igametester.com.... legit?


Amorebettersn
10-31-2007, 03:59 PM
http://www.igametester.com/SignUp.html

Here's the link for the site, apparently you can get games before they're released and get $100/hour to play video games. The catch is you do have to pay to register, but I'm wondering if anyone has heard of this before and if it's a scam or not. Thanks.

darthbudge
10-31-2007, 04:09 PM
No it is complete BS.

eswat
10-31-2007, 04:17 PM
Already posted here: http://cheapassgamer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=157586

They are too young of a company to be asking people for money to test games upfront. Their only testimonial is in Engrish also.

banpeikun
10-31-2007, 04:36 PM
yeah right, $100/hr. because people qualified to test video games are too hard to get for any less?


seriously, how can people even entertain the thought that it's real?

Redeema
10-31-2007, 05:47 PM
Real game testers barely get paid like $8/hour at companies like EA, so who's going to be able to afford $100/hour if EA can't?

Redeema
10-31-2007, 05:47 PM
buymyspooge.com?

darkchaostitan
10-31-2007, 07:09 PM
Wow that's one of the more ridiculous things I've heard today.

HighlightShow
10-31-2007, 07:13 PM
Wait, so we pay them $35 up front and THEN we get paid? Lame.

mephitical
11-01-2007, 11:57 AM
Total scam - I signed up for this and it killed my grandma. Now I'm out $35 and a grandma.

mofo1115
11-01-2007, 10:32 PM
I ccan vOucH for SItte

it'sss maddd goooodd

i makes madd moneys i wrok 100 hour weeks and 100 per hour so i make 10000 a week and 40000 per month mad good i'm mad rich now cuz i don't even need to buy video games they let me playz HaLO3 2 years before it came out

Zigguratei
03-27-2008, 04:52 AM
I appolgize in advance for the caps:

I WORK IN THE GAME INDUSTRY AND I KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT.
DO NOT WHATEVER YOU DO CLICK SIGN UP. THIS IS A SCAM. MOST EASILY TELLABLE BY THE FACT THEIR EMAIL DOESN'T EXIST.

HOWEVER A FEW PEOPLE HAVE SIGNED UP AND BEEN CHARGED WITH NO RESULT.

GAME COMPANIES DO INFACT OUT SOURCE TO SOME TEMP AGENCIES, BUT NEVER FOR BETAS, AND NEVER FOR VERY MUCH MONEY, AND NEVER NEVER FROM HOME!!

PLEASE PM IF YOU HAVE SIGNED UP FOR THIS.

- Zigguratus

Rig
03-27-2008, 05:08 AM
Real game testers barely get paid like $8/hour at companies like EA, so who's going to be able to afford $100/hour if EA can't?

Yeah, I think Activision pays $9/hour (and $10 for GH games...I think).

$100 an hour is laughable.

mephitical
03-27-2008, 12:36 PM
PLEASE PM IF YOU HAVE SIGNED UP FOR THIS.

You joined CAG and bumped a five-month-old thread as your only post and are soliciting PMs? What's your angle? I don't get it.

Obijuan7630
06-26-2009, 06:01 PM
Well for those of you that have dreamt about getting paid to play video games and have come across the ad for igametester but weren't to sure if it was a scam or not let me start by saying it is and it isn't. I came across the ad during a search on yahoo hot jobs and decided to give it a go. After paying $35.00 for the membership it took me to the igametester website where they had a bunch of websites for companies that make video games and also had some tips on how to make your resume for them. Luckily for me I saved all the websites to my favorites and thank god I did because once you leave the site it will not let you back there and that's were the scam is. If you leave without copying the info your screwed. So lucky for you I copied it and now I share it with you for free. Please copy the info for yourself and tell your friends about it. Thanks Obijuan7630

decrot
06-26-2009, 06:04 PM
Well for those of you that have dreamt about getting paid to play video games and have come across the ad for igametester but weren't to sure if it was a scam or not let me start by saying it is and it isn't. I came across the ad during a search on yahoo hot jobs and decided to give it a go. After paying $35.00 for the membership it took me to the igametester website where they had a bunch of websites for companies that make video games and also had some tips on how to make your resume for them. Luckily for me I saved all the websites to my favorites and thank god I did because once you leave the site it will not let you back there and that's were the scam is. If you leave without copying the info your screwed. So lucky for you I copied it and now I share it with you for free. Please copy the info for yourself and tell your friends about it, all I ask in return is that you join and or follow my blog. www.myradioactiveblog.com (http://www.myradioactiveblog.com) Thanks Obijuan7630
youre a douche

Obijuan7630
06-26-2009, 06:06 PM
first what's a pm? and the info is free, I don't want people to pay $35.00 like I did. I think that's fair!

Obijuan7630
06-26-2009, 06:07 PM
Fuck you then!!!! It's advice dick!!

decrot
06-26-2009, 06:09 PM
first what's a pm? and the info is free, I don't want people to pay $35.00 like I did. I think that's fair!
bumping a dead for a year thread and trying to solicit viewers to your stupid blog is a douchy thing to do. I don't know why this thread still exists.

Obijuan7630
06-26-2009, 06:12 PM
you on here 24/7 damn that was quick... douche

decrot
06-26-2009, 06:16 PM
you on here 24/7 damn that was quick... douche
the exact same thing can be said about you idiot.
real nice first posts though. CAG can be a cool place unless you spam your crap.

Obijuan7630
06-26-2009, 06:18 PM
I posted it once I don't know why it's there twice. And no you cant say the same this is my first time here and I've only been here about 30 minutes