View Full Version : Dreamcast Regulation 7 system?
PsyClerk
08-06-2004, 10:31 AM
What the hell is this?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=62054&item=8122779 878&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW
edit: Please don't be stupid and bid on this. Seller looks fake.
ceril
08-06-2004, 10:36 AM
a black dreamcast limited edition.. This version of the console was previously used as a network console in pachinko parlors in Japan.
http://www.videogameimports.com/get_hw.php?product=213&side=1
unctennis122
08-06-2004, 12:47 PM
$45 shipping? haah
Duo_Maxwell
08-06-2004, 12:55 PM
Yep it's what ceril said, it's most commonly called the R7 version, which may be why you've never heard of it. And actually seeing how he's giving you new copy of Sakura Wars import $200 is not a bad price for this if you are a collector, though I agree the $45 shipping seems steep.
BigHow
08-06-2004, 01:38 PM
His negative one feedback is making me a bit suspicious though.
PsyClerk
08-06-2004, 01:56 PM
I wasn't looking to buy it myself, I was just curious as to what made it so special.
XxFuRy2Xx
08-06-2004, 02:51 PM
Look, the only positive feedback he has received has been from the same person. He could have just made another account and given himself positive feedback, this seller definitely isn't trustworthy.
SilveRaven
08-06-2004, 02:59 PM
Definately looks like a bogus seller, all the auctions with positive feedback are the same buyer, no real feedback, A!!!!! !!!!!a!!!!!!!!!, and on top of all that this person is supposed to have bought a 200 dollar system with absolutely no real description besides the headline.
Definately looks like a scammer.
*Edit - He is also a non-paying buyer 3 times, why would anyone believe he would ship
bmulligan
08-06-2004, 02:59 PM
Yes, look at the feedbacks of both Biomech3080 and Magnus 2080. The names are suspicious enough themselves, but the item that was sold to him was the SAME dreamcast, and 2 other auctions were an identical Neo Geo. Somebody might drive over to ontario and bitch slap this asshole.
Thunderscope
08-07-2004, 12:06 AM
LOL buying from him is like spending $240 on lotto tickets!
jbroush99
08-07-2004, 12:15 AM
Everything is included here, inserts, manuals, game, cables controllers and the grooming kit.
Ummm....what's the grooming kit? Does it come with a razor, scissors, and a comb?
biggestinuyashafan
08-07-2004, 12:17 AM
this person is more than likely a fraud. i bet that the person that left them the feedback was themselves,especially since that person also has -1 feedback as does the seller. plus the names are very similar.