PDA

View Full Version : Is this site legit?


dsella
02-09-2008, 08:42 PM
http://digitaldiscounted.com/

Their TV's are VERY cheap compared to most stores, and I want to know before ordering from them.

GenDV138
02-09-2008, 09:03 PM
I doubt it, site was created and registered 3 days ago.

http://whois.org/whois_new.cgi?d=digitaldiscounted&tld=com

dsella
02-09-2008, 09:20 PM
"Terms

DigitalDiscounted, Inc., owns the DigitalDiscounted.com Internet site. DigitalDiscounted.com is operated and maintained by Micro Center from our offices in the United States of America. We want to make your visit to our Site an enjoyable one, so take your time and browse. Please be aware that access to this Site from territories where its contents are illegal is prohibited. By accessing this Site, you are agreeing to be bound by these Site Terms of Use, all applicable laws and regulations (including export and re-export control laws), and agree that you are responsible for compliance with any applicable local laws. Because of the global nature of the Internet, you agree to comply with all local rules regarding online conduct and acceptable content, including all laws, rules, codes and regulations of the country in which you reside. In addition, you agree to comply with all laws regarding the transmission of technical data exported from the United States or the country in which you reside. If you do not agree with any of these terms, do not use this Site. We may revise the Terms of Use at any time without notice to you. Any revision or modification of the Terms of Use will be effective immediately upon posting of the revision or modification. By using this Site you are agreeing to be bound by the then current version of these Terms of Use. Any claim relating to this Site will be governed by the laws of the State of Ohio, without regard to principles of conflict of laws.

Applicable copyright and trademark law protects the materials contained on this Site. Please review DigitalDiscounted, Inc.īs Copyrights and Trademarks page for additional details. "

Should I stay away from this site then?

Chronotrigga
02-09-2008, 09:24 PM
Search "DigitalDiscounted" on google. You'll find that people too are weary of this. Anyhow, it was only made three days ago. It hasn't even gotten a reputation yet, heck, I doubt there was even a buyer.

fretster
02-09-2008, 09:26 PM
Cookie-cutter site template too. Nice deals though ;) I would order with a CC (as long as you have buyer protection) that way if you get screwed you can just dispute the charge and stick Visa or whomever on their ass.

dsella
02-09-2008, 09:36 PM
"DigitalDiscounted.com is operated and maintained by Micro Center from our offices in the United States of America."

Why is Micro Center so expensive then? I think this site will be shut down soon.

camoor
02-10-2008, 01:12 AM
Cookie-cutter site template too. Nice deals though ;) I would order with a CC (as long as you have buyer protection) that way if you get screwed you can just dispute the charge and stick Visa or whomever on their ass.

Giving out your credit card numbers to shady sites is not a good idea. Risking having your identity stolen is not worth saving a few bucks on TVs.

Ice2Dragon
02-10-2008, 01:43 AM
might as well give out your SS too so that way you can REALLY see if they are legit!

Avoid ---V