PDA

View Full Version : Does Adultfinder advertise on CAG?


manthing
10-08-2008, 06:06 PM
My Trend Micro just popped up and said it was blocking an adultfinder.com URL...

Is that a site advertiser?

neverletthem
10-08-2008, 06:09 PM
Never seen an ad for it, usually you see those ad's when you are on porn sites/sites sponsored with porn/or have adware on your computer.

manthing
10-08-2008, 06:22 PM
Never seen an ad for it, usually you see those ad's when you are on porn sites/sites sponsored with porn/or have adware on your computer.


This is a brand new computer, and it's happened 3 times today when I clicked on the deals forum...

shrike4242
10-08-2008, 07:26 PM
Cheapy's been emailed about this issue.

WhipSmartBanky
10-09-2008, 01:44 AM
I think I may have found a potential source of the issue...check out this guy's (http://www.cheapassgamer.com/forums/member.php?u=97229) posts - they either seem to have an adultfriendfinder or amazon referral link in them somewhere.

shrike4242
10-09-2008, 02:13 AM
Good find, WSB. He had "hidden" AFF links in his posts, 14 of them.

They've been removed, so we'll see what happens from this point forward.

Pookymeister
10-09-2008, 02:23 AM
14 + a few more.

If anyone wants Proactol - a natural weight loss dieting pill that encourages people to lose weight via a balanced healthy lifestyle - we know who to PM.

shrike4242
10-09-2008, 09:04 AM
The guy checked his PC and found that he had a little friend on it, inserting the hidden links in messages. Supposedly fixed. Time will tell if it's gone or not. One more AFF-related post came up after, and that one's gone.

Saw the Amazon referral links, Pooky, good to know you're on the job and fixing them. ;)

camoor
10-09-2008, 02:09 PM
The guy checked his PC and found that he had a little friend on it, inserting the hidden links in messages. Supposedly fixed. Time will tell if it's gone or not. One more AFF-related post came up after, and that one's gone.

It's not the first time someone caught a virus using AFF