View Full Version : not selling it anymore
catrader
09-02-2004, 04:59 PM
Guess I am not selling this stuff because people are saying im some ava person. Thanks anyways...
MOD Note: This trader has been known to use the account AvaSava and has negative feedback. Trader beware.
zionoverfire
09-02-2004, 05:04 PM
Umm I'm not sure I should bother to respond but: EBAY, EBAY you money wanting people.
ninerfan
09-02-2004, 05:04 PM
would you just sell the games as a bundle with a controller and memory card?
catrader
09-02-2004, 05:05 PM
would you just sell the games as a bundle with a controller and memory card?
I might if the price is right. Make me an offer.
judyjudyjudy
09-02-2004, 05:11 PM
I just saw this exact same post by AvaSava before it became "..."
punqsux
09-02-2004, 05:18 PM
I just saw this exact same post by AvaSava before it became "..."
a few days/week ago?
i saw that too but i couldnt find it in the search
punqsux
09-02-2004, 05:19 PM
I have a mint condition platinum gamecube for sale. It is fairly new and in perfect condition. For $150 shipped (priority mail):
Platinum GameCube w/all hook-ups + box
2 Controllers - Platinum + Indigo
1 Memory Card 251
Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker (mint+complete)
Mario Kart Double Dash (mint+complete)
Mario Party 5 (mint+complete)
Animal Crossing (mint+complete)
Super Monkey Ball (mint+complete)
Again everything is fairly new. If you are interested send me a pm or email me at catrader@myway.com I have paypal, and can ship as soon as tomorrow morning. First come, first serve. Thank-you!
QUOTE'D
punqsux
09-02-2004, 05:23 PM
found this:
http://www.cheapassgamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=294197
erika1209
09-02-2004, 05:24 PM
why did you quote it?
judyjudyjudy
09-02-2004, 05:25 PM
I was talking about this thread...
http://www.cheapassgamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=29317
He quoted it so we would know what he originally posted before it was edited.
catrader
09-02-2004, 05:29 PM
I'm very confused, and im new to this whole community so im really not sure what all this means. I can leave if you guys want me to?
punqsux
09-02-2004, 05:36 PM
I'm very confused, and im new to this whole community so im really not sure what all this means. I can leave if you guys want me to?
well, its either a coincidence or something shady. but stick around, we've had stranger things happen here with no ill will (the james saga)
its just suspicious a bit, your screen name "catrader" or cheap ass trader. you joined today, your first post was a trading post, and it was a repost of something that was edited within seconds of posting (good eye judyx3)
could a mod please look at the IP's of the people that posted the 2 topics?
catrader
09-02-2004, 05:43 PM
Actually CA = California, where im from.
Mustang O-Line 75
09-02-2004, 08:37 PM
DO NOT TRADE WITH AVASAVA if he is CAtrader
Look at the feedback!
http://www.cheapassgamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=335716#335716
TRADER BEWARE
contact the buyer, and let's see what we can do
punqsux
09-02-2004, 08:45 PM
wow, thanks mustang!
MightySlacker
09-02-2004, 09:13 PM
woah nellie! about time something exciting happens around here. Someone get a hold of that guy on the feedback thread and see if he did a chargeback, or has some info
Dave Olson
Mustang O-Line 75
09-02-2004, 09:43 PM
well, Tubapro is not on AOL right now.
his email addy is Tubapro1@aol.com
I think I'll write him an email and see what happens
and I may have jumped the gun a little here.
I think we should start a new thread
punqsux
09-02-2004, 09:46 PM
wow a topic edit! what a shock
can we get anything on if the IPs are the same or not?
BigHow
09-02-2004, 09:55 PM
Wow, this is an unforeseen bonus of having folk tally up the trade feedbacks - folk like Mustang can be ever vigilant for potential scammers.
Any word on the IPs?
masha
09-03-2004, 12:36 AM
http://cheapassgamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=29376
the_deej
09-03-2004, 12:41 AM
selling...? what?
judyjudyjudy
09-03-2004, 01:24 AM
If LetTheRainFall = AvaSava = catrader, someone really needs to give it a break. (At least for the day :P)
suko_32
09-03-2004, 01:34 AM
Who knows?
BigHow
09-03-2004, 01:36 AM
Can we figure out his IP soon, if for nothing else to ban him?
JackSuper
09-03-2004, 01:38 AM
we really should do that, because he is browsing the IGN forums currently and is selling plenty of stuff right now..
zionoverfire
09-03-2004, 02:40 AM
we really should do that, because he is browsing the IGN forums currently and is selling plenty of stuff right now..
Perhaps we need to chance are typical trading rules regarding cash when it comes to complete noobs.
daphatty
09-03-2004, 12:27 PM
I have verified that the OP is indeed AvaSava
punqsux
09-03-2004, 12:36 PM
ok i contacted daphatty and all 3 are indeed the same person. looks like we need an insta-ban coupled with some mail fraud for that cag thats out $110
edit: i didnt realize he posted above me :oops:
Trakan
09-03-2004, 12:38 PM
Aww, that's not cool. I feel bad for the guy who's out the 110 bucks.
daphatty
09-03-2004, 12:41 PM
Actually catrader and avasava are the same. I'm not sure who the other guy is.
punqsux
09-03-2004, 12:44 PM
Actually catrader and avasava are the same. I'm not sure who the other guy is.
his is diffrent, or you didnt check it?
i removed his e-mail from my post for the time being
bignick
09-03-2004, 12:45 PM
We need to keep track of all the bad traders punq and others have pointed out. Like a litle star by their name or something.
daphatty
09-03-2004, 12:45 PM
Well, the IP addresses are not the same but the are damned close. I went back and compared the to so there's a good possibility these are all the same person.
daphatty
09-03-2004, 12:46 PM
We need to keep track of all the bad traders punq and others have pointed out. Like a litle star by their name or something.
I think a dedicated sticky is in order.
punqsux
09-03-2004, 12:47 PM
good to know daphatty. thanks for all your help!
masha
09-03-2004, 01:20 PM
Well, the IP addresses are not the same but the are damned close. I went back and compared the to so there's a good possibility these are all the same person.
I don't even have to look his IPs, He writes the same way, he closes his topics the same way, price range around $100, score, run and hide technique. 3 month later he is back with close offer.
Just ban the range of those IPs. He can come backunder Proxy but he will need to put some effort into it.
JackSuper
09-03-2004, 02:07 PM
his IGN username is DoItMyWayCA, and his email is the same as his CAG username. i think i shall post over there, showing them this topic.
masha
09-03-2004, 02:44 PM
his IGN username is DoItMyWayCA, and his email is the same as his CAG username. i think i shall post over there, showing them this topic.
You better do that . When I get his IP, I'll report him to his Internet Provider and his nearest Police Station.
willardhaven
09-03-2004, 02:50 PM
Tubapro1 is a boy I know named JJ, he didn't tell me anything about this deal... He just moved back to college, so I doubt he'll be online for a while.
Trakan
09-03-2004, 02:50 PM
his IGN username is DoItMyWayCA, and his email is the same as his CAG username. i think i shall post over there, showing them this topic.
You better do that . When I get his IP, I'll report him to his Internet Provider and his nearest Police Station.
Good Idea.
JackSuper
09-03-2004, 02:54 PM
here is a link to what i posted, please tell me if i left anything out.
http://boards.ign.com/General_Classifieds/b5318/66827836/?0
daphatty
09-03-2004, 03:27 PM
You might want to point out that a CAG moderator has verified that catrader and avasava have the same IP address.
Trakan
09-03-2004, 03:41 PM
I hate how the bastard lies about it. He says he is no longer selling it because all of "us" are accusing him of being avasava. Thanks for getting this shaq-fuer daphatty.
masha
09-03-2004, 03:46 PM
I'm sure it's him DoItMyWayCA letter style 100% match with CAG LetTheRainFall try IMThiRteeN :lol:. He is still selling his fake PS2 bundle here:
http://cheapassgamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=29376
punqsux
09-03-2004, 03:49 PM
I'm sure it's him DoItMyWayCA letter style 100% match with CAG LetTheRainFall try IMThiRteeN :lol:. He is still selling his fake PS2 bundle here:
http://cheapassgamer.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=29376
i doubt he's selling that ps2.
i sent him a pm pretending to be intrested to get his e-mail address.
masha
09-03-2004, 03:52 PM
I told him I'll buy it, if he sends first. It's him. THE ONE :shock:
daphatty
09-03-2004, 07:39 PM
FYI. Avasava and catrader have been banned. Cheapy has told the other user to send first if he wishes to trade here.
gokou36
09-04-2004, 01:08 AM
Well the guy that got scammed by Avasava, can't he just complain to paypal and get his money back?