View Full Version : Do these games look legit to you?
YoshiFan1
09-03-2004, 01:28 AM
I was thinking of bidding on this but after studying the picture I don't think I am going to
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6116889981
The auction is for 3 import DDR games
Game #1 looks like a CDR
Game #2 is DDR 1st Mix but the CD just looks like the boxart image
Game #3 is DDR 2nd Mix but it looks like the same CD as 1st mix
hutno
09-03-2004, 01:30 AM
It does look sketchy
BigHow
09-03-2004, 01:31 AM
I doesn't look right to me. I have no idea what the papers next to the discs are, but they aren't CD liners or the manuals.
Fishy all the way.
coolcps
09-03-2004, 01:33 AM
Definately doesnt look right, but they have alot of feedback, though I still would not bid on it.
jbroush99
09-03-2004, 01:35 AM
Forget the cds, buy one of the wigs or hair extensions they got up for auction. There's plenty to choose from.
xzafixz
09-03-2004, 01:40 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=62053&item=8123089 365&rd=1&ssPageName=WD1V
here is a link to the true 2nd mix, cover isn't the same at all...
BigHow
09-03-2004, 02:00 AM
http://i11.ebayimg.com/03/i/02/64/a7/fa_1.JPG
I mean, what the heck are those papers next to the CDs? They aren't the back liner of the CD case, nor are they the manuals. It's just confusing.
snotnose_colossal
09-03-2004, 02:04 AM
Those are copies, this mall near where I used to live in china town would sell games exactly like that for $5.
*EDIT* I just noticed the seller is from the same place as me too, BC.
DisturbedZen
09-03-2004, 02:09 AM
To me, these are obvious bootleggs. But again, not a bad price as long as they work.. Cause they didnt say it needs a mod chip to play.
helava
09-03-2004, 02:22 AM
As someone's already noted, the 2nd Remix disc is *definitely* a bootleg. I've got the original, and the CD's got a blue/black scheme on it that's nothing like what's pictured.
seppo
batman2million
09-03-2004, 02:24 AM
Look at the 1st CD, you could see the color differnece from the center n the edge. If it was a DVD, it wouldn't have that..(it does but it not that obvious) and if it was a CD..the color should b blue.. so no..not real..
BigDirty
09-03-2004, 08:42 AM
They're as real as a Three Dollar bill.....
ykryptonite13
09-03-2004, 09:04 AM
They're all burned. discs would not look like that if legit. if hes selling as legit its messed. i actually have a 2nd remix burned DDR that looks very similar to the one on the auction. i fu don't mind go ahead, but it sounds like you do so yeah. they're burned.
YoshiFan1
09-05-2004, 12:39 AM
Thanks guys, I am definetly not bidding now. I was hoping I could get 3 import DDR games really cheap but I don't want burned games.
JohnnyA
09-05-2004, 04:24 PM
I think these discs are for the arcade machines, not the playstation. I gathered this info from the category the auction is listed in as well as the title of the auction. But then again, I could be wrong.
zewone
09-05-2004, 04:33 PM
I think these discs are for the arcade machines, not the playstation. I gathered this info from the category the auction is listed in as well as the title of the auction. But then again, I could be wrong.
I think your right
deathcabforcutie
09-05-2004, 04:48 PM
yeah i was thinking these arnt for the ps2.. they may not even be games, just soundtracks? who knows.. but i dont think they are what you're looking for regardless of how legit they may or may not be..
Nirvanaguy777
09-05-2004, 05:00 PM
no way can those be legit