View Full Version : Ebay cancels HDLoader sales
nikkai
09-09-2004, 11:16 AM
Well,
Ebay has now canceled the majority of HDLoader sales stating that they allow the play of backups and such. Pretty retarded if you ask me, though I understand them covering their own ass.
But still - kills it for people who want to use it legitamently.
Freak, now I need a place to sell them.. =P
Santurio
09-09-2004, 11:23 AM
how much you asking for them??
nikkai
09-09-2004, 11:35 AM
well - last one sold for 47+5 shipping.
So around there - I'd say 48 shipped.
Or I'd trade one for Disgaea or Phantom Brave ltd edition
*shrug*
punqsux
09-09-2004, 11:38 AM
you know you can buy them for $20-25 right?
eldad9
09-09-2004, 11:42 AM
Where?
Do you have to install anything? How easy is it?
And most importantly, how much does it really speed up those pesky "loading..." screens?
nikkai
09-09-2004, 11:46 AM
Well regardless of how much and where - this topic was originally made for me to whine about ebay. =P
int80h
09-09-2004, 11:47 AM
Where?
Do you have to install anything? How easy is it?
And most importantly, how much does it really speed up those pesky "loading..." screens?
Here's a good review:
http://arstechnica.com/reviews/004/software/hdloader/hdloader-1.html
slimymeteor
09-09-2004, 11:58 AM
haha, where can you buy one for $20? If this is true, I'll definately snag one for that price.
Grave_Addiction
09-09-2004, 03:30 PM
Last time I checked, the cheapest you could get them for was about $35.
gokou36
09-09-2004, 03:32 PM
I bought mine and it came with a slidecard at foundmy.com for $29, shipping would cost a few bucks more. Its the real version, so if anyone is selling it for more than $35 is a ripoff!
crickett003
09-09-2004, 03:38 PM
Last time I checked, the cheapest you could get them for was about $35.
Go to consolesource.com - HDloader is 29.99 + shipping & HDadvance is 34.99 + shipping. That's where I bought mine. (They ship out of Canada, though- pretty quickly)
**For the OP - Sorry for trampling on your thread. However, this is cheapassgamer.com after all. Always gotta look out for the best deal :wink:
Any other good deals on HDloaders, etc.?
MadChedar0
09-09-2004, 03:46 PM
Well,
Ebay has now canceled the majority of HDLoader sales stating that they allow the play of backups and such. Pretty retarded if you ask me, though I understand them covering their own ass.
But still - kills it for people who want to use it legitamently.
Freak, now I need a place to sell them.. =P
This coming from the same Ebay that knowingly lets shady Hong Kong retailers sell their knockoffs of every video game known to man...
YoshiFan1
09-09-2004, 04:46 PM
Maybe you can get away with selling it on Half.com?
gokou36
09-09-2004, 09:27 PM
Consolesource.com is a ripoff. They DO sell pirated version(hong kong) for the same price. I heard they sell both pirated and official versions.
hutno
09-09-2004, 11:23 PM
Consolesource.com is a ripoff. They DO sell pirated version(hong kong) for the same price. I heard they sell both pirated and official versions.
I've heard the same thing
And how does one tell the difference between pirated and official?
visuatrox
09-10-2004, 03:02 AM
Consolesource do indeed sell pirated versions, when the genuine HDLoaders went out of stock they started shipping the Hong Kong ones instead:
http://www.compubit.com/hdloaders.jpg
First one is genuine, rest are clones (and I got the clones from ConsoleSouce, they did not allow me to return them either).. Oh and finding the genuine ones nowdays is very difficult.
andersontsia
09-10-2004, 03:11 AM
Here is the genuine one
http://www.divineo.com/cgi-bin/div-us/ps2-hdlu.html
Divineo is an authorized dealer of HDloader and I believe everyone got their HDloader from here at the first time it came out. It says this is the last batch of ORIGINAL Hdloader, not cheap clones from China.
BigHow
09-10-2004, 03:44 AM
Other than a desire to not pay $30 for a boot, is there any other reason to avoid them? I got a boot from consolesource and it seems to work fine.
visuatrox
09-10-2004, 03:53 AM
^^ They work just fine, though the quality of the bootlegged discs is a bit dodgy so some PS2's have trouble reading them.
tdphillips
09-10-2004, 05:37 AM
Well,
Ebay has now canceled the majority of HDLoader sales stating that they allow the play of backups and such. Pretty retarded if you ask me, though I understand them covering their own ass.
But still - kills it for people who want to use it legitamently.
Freak, now I need a place to sell them.. =P
This coming from the same Ebay that knowingly lets shady Hong Kong retailers sell their knockoffs of every video game known to man...
Yeah, quite interesting isn't it. Although bootlegged games are more difficult to detect, and stopping people from HK (even if virtually all are boots) from selling games probably won't happen for obvious reasons.
gokou36
09-10-2004, 05:55 AM
Other than a desire to not pay $30 for a boot, is there any other reason to avoid them? I got a boot from consolesource and it seems to work fine.
Why pay $30 for a pirated version when you can get it somewhere else for $20 or so? Also the fact that they are selling you the pirated version when you think its the official one.
Here is the genuine one
http://www.divineo.com/cgi-bin/div-us/ps2-hdlu.html
Divineo is an authorized dealer of HDloader and I believe everyone got their HDloader from here at the first time it came out. It says this is the last batch of ORIGINAL Hdloader, not cheap clones from China.
Well, Consolesource.com WAS an authorized dealer of HDLoader. They decided to sell the fake one, who knows if Divineo won't go the same path.