View Full Version : Another Swoopo Like Auction Site
ChaseTheChuckwagon
05-04-2009, 08:56 PM
As advertised here on CAG. Anyone going to test this site out?
http://www.pennycave.com/?gclid=CN_izunto5oCFcZM5QodGTJbCA
And is anyone buying this:
http://www.pennycave.com/last.php
Vampire_Zio
06-07-2009, 09:46 AM
As advertised here on CAG. Anyone going to test this site out?
http://www.pennycave.com/?gclid=CN_izunto5oCFcZM5QodGTJbCA
And is anyone buying this:
http://www.pennycave.com/last.php
The website layout seems a lot cheaper than Swoopo, but I think this one accepts paypal which I feel is safer. Ill try this if anyone else on here has knowledge of it being legit or actually won the advertised auction.
Vampire_Zio
06-08-2009, 11:36 AM
update: Checked the website out, sat down and watch it for a few hours with my father, can not be sure if the site is a scam, meaning that they use fake bidders or bots, the idea of the site is fine just not sure if they are being legit. I found a listing of the photos they use for the winners and you may notice all the winners wear the same clothes when showing there prize, and most of them are in a room with white walls with minimal decoration.
A lot of the users that bid have numbers at the end of the name, and only a small portion dont. Anyone familar with this site or know of people who have actually one? We estimated you need to be willing to drop at least 25 percent of the items worth if you want a chance to win the item.