PDA

View Full Version : Betatestgamers.com?? Anyone ever hear of this site?


DarkKenpachi
03-19-2010, 01:14 PM
*Mods please move, I was not really sure where to post this*

has anyone ever heard of the site www.betatestgamers.com (http://www.betatestgamers.com?)one of my friends mentioned it to me and I was honestly just wondering if anyone from here knew about it. they say you get a free copy of the newest game to keep once you give a 500 word review. I figure it is something like the gamestop survey where some would get screened in and out and so forth. I checked it out, but I was not sure if it was legit.

If it turns out to be legit then we all could enjoy some more free stuff.

anyway any help will be greatly appreciated.

Chewbacca's Abortion
03-19-2010, 01:22 PM
I'm gonna check it out, thanks for the head-up, etc.

soopermv
03-19-2010, 01:23 PM
it's a scam, don't bother

Brownjohn
03-19-2010, 01:29 PM
My NoScript blocked a "video codec" on their registration page. I'd watch out for malware being installed through that.

The idea behind the site seems cool, but it doesn't make a lot of sense. It seems like there's too much risk involved on their end. Good luck to anyone that gives it a try, though.

OddLogik
03-19-2010, 01:32 PM
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100308231647AA77kVU

Did a quick google search. Apparently theres a FLV download you have to get and well... heres what one person had to say "DO NOT DOWNLOAD THE FLV PLAYER!!! IT IS A VIRUS!!!!!!!!! I REPEAT, A VIRUS!! THIS SITE IS A SCAM".

GenPirate
03-19-2010, 01:34 PM
Seems like a scam to me, no game developer would hire a company that uses unknown reviewers to review their game.

DarkKenpachi
03-19-2010, 01:45 PM
thanks everyone for the help. I figured it was a scam myself thats why I asked. It seemed toooooo good to be true.

Can the Mods Please Lock this?