PDA

View Full Version : GoodGuys.com?


chosen1s
02-06-2005, 12:30 PM
Ok,

I hate to be one of these guys who asks this question, but does anyone know anything about the reliability of www.goodguys.com? I'm thinking about buying a Tivo and somehow they are selling them (40-hour Tivo's) for $70. Any feedback or experiences would be great. Also, if they are legit and anybody has been looking for a deal on the Humax Tivo/DVD Writer it's $325.

Ugamer_X
02-06-2005, 12:34 PM
Well, I've bought many things from their B&M stores in the past...I don't see why their website would cause any headaches, so you should be fine.

chosen1s
02-07-2005, 05:24 PM
Cool. Thanks!!

Kaijufan
02-07-2005, 10:34 PM
Their rating at RR isn't very good (http://www.resellerratings.com/seller2155.html), but a lot of the people who post reviews on that site have bad experiences.

zionoverfire
02-07-2005, 10:38 PM
They have a number of stores in Washington and are quite reliable, their prices aren't the best but if you found a good deal.