PDA

View Full Version : Another stupid auction (for a link to Lik-sang)


judyjudyjudy
02-17-2005, 04:10 PM
The guy didn't even bother with formatting the description for the Panasonic Q from lik-sang. He even leaves lik-sang.com in the freaking description.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=20391&item=8171186 335


this is a link website where you can get a Panasonic Q (JAP/USA & Multi DVD region modified) (Panasonic) Meet the Panasonic Q, a hybrid machine that combines a Nintendo GameCube and Panasonic DVD player into one. Product Features Plays GameCube software (JAP &USA ) Plays DVD movies (Region 1-6 PAL & NTSC) Plays Video CDs and MP3 Plays retail CDs, CD-Rs, and CD-RWs Stainless steel chassis and sturdy handles for lifting Backlit LCD display for monitoring modes and settings Consolidated mechanical disc tray holds GameCube optical discs, DVDs, and CDs Dialogue Enhancer attenuates voices and center sounds Cinema display modes for brighter or darker movie visuals Modifications done by third parties, no official warranty through neither Panasonic nor Nintendo applies Two surround modes to widen normal stereo signals Bass Plus feature deepens low frequency response for subwoofer owners Separate subwoofer jack to utilize Bass Plus Optical out supports Dolby Digital and DTS encoded signal for movies Two RCA stereo jacks allow for multiple room music playback Four front-mounted controller ports trimmed with a blue light Mirrored faceplate protected by polished glass surface English & Japanese on screen menue (switchable) Lik-Sang.com is the only place with the English Remote Control (others only ship a standard Japanese RC) Compatible with PAL Gamecube Games when used with the Freeloader or Action Replay for Gamecube please note this is only a web site where you can buy this the postage is free for this item becouse i only need to send you an email with the web site on and the website also has many other games and stuff such as psp and nintendo ds and even better it is very cheap only US$ 489.00 (~259.46 GBP)


I know this is typical eBay stupidness, but I was impressed with this one.

Edited to add: For free, here is the link to lik-sang :P
http://www.lik-sang.com/info.php?category=77&products_id=1575

PsyClerk
02-17-2005, 04:25 PM
Reminds me that I saw an auction for "information on how to get a PSP" selling for $80 a couple of days ago. Don't you just want to email the morons that are bidding on that stuff?

maxflight
02-17-2005, 04:30 PM
Reminds me that I saw an auction for "information on how to get a PSP" selling for $80 a couple of days ago. Don't you just want to email the morons that are bidding on that stuff?

probably not, they should learn the hard way.

MaxBiaggi3
02-17-2005, 04:35 PM
People willing to bid on "information" auctions really do deserve what they get. Ebay should consider getting rid of any such listings for the common good, but they're probably much too profitable for that to ever happen.

ychanus
02-17-2005, 04:47 PM
I'm amazed for those people who got the ball to post an auction for something like that.

At the same time, we all envy them ;) getting $80 for a dumb URL link.

Though, I bet they are getting a lot of hate emails, or somebody live close by just bid on it, tell the seller they are sending in a money order and hopefully finding his real home address and beat the crap out of him.

Two_Scoop_Steve
02-17-2005, 06:24 PM
I thinking about asking a seller If the websit is lik-sang.com.ust to see what he says..

Tromack
02-17-2005, 06:35 PM
He lists the product description as the Q itself and not a link to a website. I'm pretty sure that given that, you could nail his ass.

judyjudyjudy
02-17-2005, 11:04 PM
I've seen the other info auctions before, but this one takes the cake for me because he lists the website (the info he is selling) in the description. He listed ANOTHER auction, and it's for .01GBP instead of 1GBP. And he still has the website listed in his description.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=20391&item=8171238 920

He lists the product description as the Q itself and not a link to a website. I'm pretty sure that given that, you could nail his ass.

Actually, the first thing he says in his description is that it's a link.