View Full Version : A ton of cheap games went on sale this morning at buyritegames.com $6.99 and up
Antioch
04-11-2004, 11:09 PM
Just checked my email, they sent me this deal direct.
I've ordered from them once and had no complaints..
seems like there might be a few deals hiding in there..
for your cheap ass.
:shock: :lol:
Antioch
04-11-2004, 11:10 PM
http://www.buyritegames.com/page.asp?id=59
punqsux
04-11-2004, 11:12 PM
www.boycottbuyritegames.com
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO OOOOo..
No.
punqsux
04-11-2004, 11:13 PM
ill admit, those are good prices tho...must be easy to charge so little when you dont actully ship out the games ^^
magilacudy
04-11-2004, 11:22 PM
ill admit, those are good prices tho...must be easy to charge so little when you dont actully ship out the games ^^
Haha... I liked that. :)
vanye
04-11-2004, 11:23 PM
They claim to have armada 2 for the ps2, which ign says was cancelled. Is this a trustworthy site.
msdmoney
04-11-2004, 11:24 PM
Yeah what great prices, too bad its supposed to be a scam. What I don't get is after all the complaints to the better business bureau how is this site still operating.
punqsux
04-11-2004, 11:24 PM
ok maybe people didnt get it...dont fucking buy from them unless u want to be ripped off!!!!!!!! read the site posted above
DisturbedZen
04-11-2004, 11:25 PM
WOW, very nice prices.. Im likeing..
Crazy Taxi 3
8.99
DoA:BV
12.99
Fusion Frenzy
6.99
Fung Foo Chaos
6.99
Hunter Redeemer
6.99
Armed and Dangerous
6.99
All xbox too.. But some games are listed twice.. Why?
I wonder if CC will price match these... ^ ^
CaseyRyback
04-11-2004, 11:26 PM
when in state shipping is 7 dollars you know that sites a winner.
I also love how their prices in store are like 5 times higher than their website
xspeedracerx
04-11-2004, 11:26 PM
It dose not sound very trustworthy almost every game is under $10. Sounds too good to be true.
vanye
04-11-2004, 11:33 PM
After looking a bit more I doubt they're reliable. They have Armada 2, a cancelled game for ps2 and gcn on sale for both systems.
hohndog
04-11-2004, 11:37 PM
Years ago, I ordered a Japanese Dreamcast with several games totallying over $800. This was before the U.S. release of the Dreamcast. They charged my credit card right away. It took OVER 3 MONTHS for my order to arrive. I called them countless times, and recieved no answers. Needless to say, I have not even thought about ordering from them again. It seems they have actually gotten worse after reviewing the boycottbuyritegames website. I can only add the same advice to my fellow CAG's... avoid conducting any form of business with this Company unless you have money to throw away. There are plenty of reputable places you can do business with, this isn't one of them. Buyer beware.
Steggy
04-11-2004, 11:38 PM
I bet the owner of buyritegames.com is none other than.... CLOUDSPEKK!
rebenns
04-11-2004, 11:38 PM
I ordered some Japanese Saturn games from and had no trouble. That was a few years ago, though. They might be under new management. Also, all the games they have for such low prices are pre-played.
Hellacious
04-11-2004, 11:39 PM
This is a SCAM, i tried ordering some Beatmania IIDX Imports from them. They couldn't get them so they decided to not refund my money but keep trying. 3 months later i finally got my money back after threatening to take them to court and i live in michigan, i'd have to go to Raleigh, North Carolina for court with them. O well i got my money, DO NOT BUY FROM THESE CROOKS.
half if not all those are used games with no manual or case. Thats why the price is low.
defender
04-11-2004, 11:45 PM
All of those games are pre-owned.
msdmoney
04-11-2004, 11:55 PM
Yeah the section linked to in the top is their preplayed section. However it isn't very explicit in saying that. Not worth the risk.
WhooFlungPoo
04-12-2004, 12:48 AM
Where is the company's home store? I knwo we have one here in Raleigh NC but i havnt been threre in a while.
edallasplanet
04-12-2004, 01:26 AM
ROTFLMAO at that MP3. Sheer brilliance. Poor kid...I hope they didn't get too serious with him. :-/ Anywho this place sounds very shady so it doesnt look like anyone will be going here for a while
SneakyPenguin
04-12-2004, 01:31 AM
I bet the owner of buyritegames.com is none other than.... CLOUDSPEKK!
HA. thats gold, pure gold.
it sucks so bad that they suck so bad. they always seem to have great deals, too bad you can never get them. i do wonder though if you could price match with them. be a nice way t get games cheap. buyrite might actually serve a purpose!
R.E.K.
04-12-2004, 01:32 AM
they have COD availible........
KingDox
04-12-2004, 02:41 AM
Buyrite is the worst, do not buy anything from them. No deal is worth going through the hassel they put people through.
CaseyRyback
04-12-2004, 02:43 AM
Where is the company's home store? I knwo we have one here in Raleigh NC but i havnt been threre in a while.
that is their home store. The one on calvary is their main store, there is now one in wake forest and they have one in the flea market on capital about 3 miles on the other side of the beltline
RedvsBlue
04-12-2004, 03:07 AM
Now I know their site is bogus. They have Stadium Events for NES(one of the most rare games ever) for a mere $24.99. That game consistently sells for $600+
EggViper
04-12-2004, 05:12 AM
wow i got pretty excited seing all those good prices until i found out they were used, and the shipping charges. ill pass.
elprincipe
04-12-2004, 10:37 AM
Instead of ordering from Buy Rite, why not just send me your money? That way you'll the the same thing, diddly squat or whatever I feel like sending out (wrong game, wrong system, whatever) and I'll get the money instead of those scam artists. :?
SS4Brolly
04-12-2004, 10:43 AM
BuyRite is one of the biggest scams on the internet.
Locked.