View Full Version : free games (not sure where this would go)
theboogieman
04-18-2004, 07:13 PM
i have ran into a site that will send free games to your door, plus you can win systems (right now its a limited edition XboX)just go to http://www.gamemilitia.com/signup.php?refID=359
i found it today so i havent gotten anything free yet but the guy who told me about it said he gets all the older ps2 games and demos of the brand new ones for free.
PapiChullo
04-18-2004, 07:16 PM
Hmm, seems a little shady that someone would just send out free games. I'm gonna give it a shot though.
Gothic Walrus
04-18-2004, 07:16 PM
Finally, a use for my new favorite smiley...
:spam:
Wlogan31
04-18-2004, 07:21 PM
I'm in...
karmapolice
04-18-2004, 07:23 PM
Well...I signed up...How come I only have 150 even though I recomended 6 people? anyone else get that?
P.S. I hope I dont get Fu(l<ed over
Masterkyo
04-18-2004, 07:23 PM
Too many JUNK emails "Keep Away from Free Stuff" :)
PapiChullo
04-18-2004, 07:28 PM
Well...I signed up...How come I only have 150 even though I recomended 6 people? anyone else get that?
P.S. I hope I dont get Fu(l<ed over
You probably don't get the points until they sign up.
karmapolice
04-18-2004, 07:38 PM
good call...and does everyone realize no games will ship (if at all) untill june...I signed up twice...One with my real name and then another with my *fake* name that I always give these kinda sites...I hope they pull through
PapiChullo
04-18-2004, 08:15 PM
Why June?
karmapolice
04-18-2004, 09:10 PM
Thats what is says if you read the info
MorganWebbLover
04-18-2004, 09:17 PM
I'll give it a try why not .
bmulligan
04-18-2004, 09:19 PM
So, Mr. Boogymen...............
Who is this 'guy' that happened to tell you about this 'site' ??? MMMM??
Is this the SAME 'guy' who RUNS the site?? MMM????
Somehow I don't think you are being completely honest with us because if you 'found' the site then this 'guy' didn't need to tell you about it, did he?
And since nothing is shipping until June, then how does he get all these free games and demos already unless he is the one running the site.
You have some splainin' to do Lucy!!!
eldad9
04-18-2004, 09:30 PM
Well...I signed up...How come I only have 150 even though I recomended 6 people? anyone else get that?
P.S. I hope I dont get Fu(l<ed over
Your friends are going to thank you so much for getting their email addresses out in the open.
Skylander7
04-18-2004, 09:30 PM
I joined, and all they sent me was this lousy Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Tiger LED handheld game.. with acid damage from a bad battery. Oh well, it'll make a good paperweight at the office :)
It's a joke, laugh at it
karmapolice
04-18-2004, 09:39 PM
eldad9 it was actually all my other emails and then my girlfriends...I hope shes not mad...
theboogieman
04-18-2004, 10:00 PM
So, Mr. Boogymen...............
Who is this 'guy' that happened to tell you about this 'site' ??? MMMM??
Is this the SAME 'guy' who RUNS the site?? MMM????
Somehow I don't think you are being completely honest with us because if you 'found' the site then this 'guy' didn't need to tell you about it, did he?
And since nothing is shipping until June, then how does he get all these free games and demos already unless he is the one running the site.
You have some splainin' to do Lucy!!!
lmao, i don't know, he got my email addy through ebay. here is the email:
"Dear the_boogieman666,
I recently got new info on how to get free games with no catches. Feel free to list this info on ebay. DO NOT Charge for it. Trust Me! I will give you more details later. We can both benefit from this info! Here is the Link: http://www.gamemilitia.com/signup.php?refID=346 DO NOT CHARGE FOR IT. Make it free to whomever wants it. I'd list it myself but I'm having CC problems. Make the Title "Free Video Games Xbox GameCube PS2 PC - Free Auction - Don't Need To Pay!" Trust Me on this! I know almost all the info on the net, this one works! List multiple times."
i got an email later that said he has done it a few times. after i had told him i am not going to list it on ebay due to seller fee's.
i dont know this guy, nor do i have anything to do with this site, i figure hell if it works i get free stuff, if it don't what they gonna do? i have a spam blocker and i dont care if they mail me a ton of bull****. it will make me look important:)
AND its boogIEman not boogYman,thanks[:P]
KingKhoiCorp
04-18-2004, 10:01 PM
*sniff sniff..
nothing in life is free... :fridge:
theboogieman
04-18-2004, 10:07 PM
Well...I signed up...How come I only have 150 even though I recomended 6 people? anyone else get that?
P.S. I hope I dont get Fu(l<ed over
yea,as others said. you don't get the points till your friends sign up.
bignick
04-18-2004, 10:15 PM
http://www.gamemilitia.com/signup.php?refID=391
Use mine, I will paypal you a penny if you use mine!
theboogieman
04-18-2004, 10:37 PM
http://www.gamemilitia.com/signup.php?refID=391
Use mine, I will paypal you a penny if you use mine!
screw you! lol i have 1200 points, come on people help me win that xbox....its the least you could do since i gave you the info!!!!!i only need 76 more people and i will have the highest points:)
karmapolice
04-18-2004, 10:58 PM
Thats really sad that your getting all into it and EXPECTING a xbox...I dont care if they ever do give me free stuff...It'd be nice but im not gunna get my hypothetical panties in a bunch because of em...I believe BigNick was kidding...Shame shame on you for being selfish...Share the wealth boogie
theboogieman
04-18-2004, 11:32 PM
Thats really sad that your getting all into it and EXPECTING a xbox...I dont care if they ever do give me free stuff...It'd be nice but im not gunna get my hypothetical panties in a bunch because of em...I believe BigNick was kidding...Shame shame on you for being selfish...Share the wealth boogie
i was jokeing,lol, gawd people dont take stuff so personal. i dont really care if this is all fake and i dont get anything, the way i see it, if it is real...i get a nice new xbox. so i might as well try![:D]
karmapolice
04-19-2004, 12:07 AM
i was being sarcastic
theboogieman
04-19-2004, 12:33 AM
i was being sarcastic
i know the 'shame shame ' thing was sarcastic, i aint THAT stupid.
DigitalSpace
04-19-2004, 12:12 PM
I'd sign up for that site, but I'm more than sure I'd get an email saying "Thank you for signing up! Now bend over."
PsyClerk
04-19-2004, 01:34 PM
It'd be nice but im not gunna get my hypothetical panties in a bunch because of em
What color is hypothetical? :P
karmapolice
04-19-2004, 03:36 PM
Im not a girl so if youd like to think about a guy in pink panties go ahead!
PsyClerk
04-19-2004, 03:47 PM
I assumed as much...it was a joke. Thanks for the mental image/scarring though.
karmapolice
04-19-2004, 03:51 PM
I know it was a joke...I just wanted to give people a bad image
-Never4ever-
04-19-2004, 05:02 PM
http://www.gamemilitia.com/signup.php?refID=414
Why bother using those other signup links? mine is way better :D
nathan_the_rock
04-19-2004, 06:22 PM
http://www.gamemilitia.com/signup.php?refID=391
Use mine, I will paypal you a penny if you use mine!
screw you! lol i have 1200 points, come on people help me win that xbox....its the least you could do since i gave you the info!!!!!i only need 76 more people and i will have the highest points:)
Of course by the time you get 76 more people to sign up the current highest person will have more points than they have now... so your attempts are futile.
Why don't you just share the love and sign up with my link:
http://www.gamemilitia.com/signup.php?refID=445
*only 1/2 joking, but use my link if you feel like it*
Romeo
04-19-2004, 06:28 PM
Don't click his link guys. Notice the "refID=xxx" in his link? He wants you to click it so he gets some perk.
Cracka
04-19-2004, 06:55 PM
*cough*PYRAMID-SCHEME*cough*
excuse me
m0rningbreakfast
04-19-2004, 06:58 PM
User-promoting referral code = teh lose
theboogieman
04-19-2004, 08:30 PM
Don't click his link guys. Notice the "refID=xxx" in his link? He wants you to click it so he gets some perk.
I think everybody knows that....if you would have read through the posts its clear that i am gettin points for referels BUT this is also a way to get games free (if this site is true) and i am refering anybody who reads this and signs up so i should get the points....why do some people miss the concept? and anyways to whoever said that i will just get outdone by the highest dude, hell, i can try can't i? it doesnt hurt to try. if people were to give up everytime they didnt think they were going to win then there would be no contests.
theboogieman
04-19-2004, 08:37 PM
*cough*PYRAMID-SCHEME*cough*
excuse me
unfortunetly you are wrong. because a pyrimd scheme requires that one person (the person that starts it) benifiets and the last person loses. that is diffrent for this because: if the site is legit and is going to do what they say, then everyone wins and gets free shit. if the site is a hoax and all you get is spam (which by the way i have not gotten one email from them after my conformation email) then everyone 'loses'. i say loses for lack of better words. nobody really loses, you are not investing anything in this. you are simply opening up for spam, thats why u make a new email just for that site...they wonts spam your home because that would take too much effort.
schultzed
04-19-2004, 09:19 PM
Has there been discussion of freevideogames.com here at cheapass?
It is a legit site . . . I got an Xbox through them . . . but it was a total pain in the ass . . . but my out of pocket was about $10 (plus a few clubs that I don't mind being in . . . Columbia House, BMG . . .)
I had enough points left over to pick up Armed and Dangerous.
yellowaznboy
04-19-2004, 10:30 PM
Yea, there's a thread somewhere on this forum about getting free stuff by signing up for services and then canceling right after. Just do a search for more information.