View Full Version : Site for daily deals.... ahhhh, what the hell?!?!?!
levi333
07-14-2005, 02:12 AM
Screw it, it's:
edeal
info
You figure out the rest.
Can anyone tell me why its censored before this thread gets locked?
Wow, tried just the words too. It was censored. Its not a bad word, or couldnt ever be considered one by anyone.
I really dont understand why, they dont even list videogame deals. Should i give up? Or should i email CheapyD?
Tried finding the "contact cheapy" option that i remember seeing before the site update, but couldnt find it.
Worse that could happen is this thread is locked, and i wouldnt even know why.
----
Do CAGs know about this site? I've never seen anyone here mention it, but it has a lot of great deals.
They dont actually sell anything, but daily they compile a list of good deals from many other sites like amazon, dell, staples, etc..
Most of it is electronics, but they do have some household items as well.
Just had to list it, because i check it almost daily for the past year almost, and often find some really good stuff.
Edit-- the site address was turned into dollar signs, strange.
Edit 2-- I dont understand.
Edit 3-- trying again
Edit 4--- ...... getting pissed
Technique
07-14-2005, 02:14 AM
Umm, a link would be nice?
I can't seem to go to www.$$$$$$$$$.com
Scorch
07-14-2005, 02:16 AM
It was probably turned into dollar signs because it's a banned word here or something.
CoffeeEdge
07-14-2005, 02:16 AM
Write it backwards!
alfonsosoriano
07-14-2005, 02:17 AM
Type the damn name out then, without the .com.
Scorch
07-14-2005, 02:18 AM
Stop trying to post it. There's a reason that the word is censored here, whether it be just a bad site or competition.
CoffeeEdge
07-14-2005, 02:19 AM
I can't help but think there must be some reason this word is banned.
alfonsosoriano
07-14-2005, 02:20 AM
...
Now type it with a dash between the letters.
levi333
07-14-2005, 02:23 AM
I know how to post it so you can figure it out, but all this effort is making me think theres a reason for it being censored. Maybe i shouldnt even try.
I think ill ask Cheapy, or maybe a mod could help.
Jeoff
07-14-2005, 02:31 AM
Haha it would be funny if it was somehow fat wallet he was trying to post.
craven_fiend
07-14-2005, 02:32 AM
My guess is that it might be fatwallet. But then again, I've seen that posted quite a few times when people are giving someone at the site credit.
Edit: Beaten to using fatwallet. /\
Edit 2: Weird that that site would be a blocked site. Interesting. Never been to it, but there might be a good reason.
DesertEagleXIX
07-14-2005, 02:33 AM
www.f*ckyourmotherinherfuckingsmellyassholethatthe dogjustlicked.com???
CoffeeEdge
07-14-2005, 02:41 AM
My guess is that it might be fatwallet. But then again, I've seen that posted quite a few times when people are giving someone at the site credit.
Edit: Beaten to using fatwallet. /\[/url]
It wasn't fatwallet (OP had it posted in several chunks for a split second). It...started in "e" and ended in "o", that's all I'll say.
Or rather, it started with a "www." and ended in ".com". ;)
levi333
07-14-2005, 02:41 AM
There, i put it in the original topic. That was a lot of work if you all know about it already, or dont find it useful at all.
CoffeeEdge
07-14-2005, 02:44 AM
There, i put it in the original topic. That was a lot of work if you all know about it already, or dont find it useful at all.
Not for long, I bet. It got deleted before.
There, i put it in the original topic. That was a lot of work if you all know about it already, or dont find it useful at all.
I can't decide if you're more like a stoned out hippie, trying to get the truth out and ruthlessly being silenced by The Man....or a week-old kitten getting hopelessly tangled up in a sock, for lack of suitable motor skills.
:mrgreen:
craven_fiend
07-14-2005, 03:01 AM
I can't decide if you're more like a stoned out hippie, trying to get the truth out and ruthlessly being silenced by The Man....or a week-old kitten getting hopelessly tangled up in a sock, for lack of suitable motor skills.
Ouch!! :-#
levi333
07-14-2005, 03:07 AM
I can't decide if you're more like a stoned out hippie, trying to get the truth out and ruthlessly being silenced by The Man....or a week-old kitten getting hopelessly tangled up in a sock, for lack of suitable motor skills.
Haha, that was honestly pretty good. What can i say...
evilmax17
07-14-2005, 10:24 AM
What the...
Hey, this wasn't a bad price for a Brother multi-function machine mentioned on...er..."that site." A monochromatic laser printer, copier, and color scanner (http://www.officedepot.com/ddSKU.do?id=811016) for $140, shipped. The coupon (http://www.officedepot.com/promo.do?file=/promo/pages/coupon_30off150.jsp) good for $30 off of $150 orders, combined with a $40 mail in rebate (http://rebates.teg-online.com/officedepot/Rebate_Print.asp?Item_Key=242514) (ugh) brings this $200 MFC down to $140 (ten bucks for tax....argh! The Man has not only stifled the OP, but he's shafted me on tax! That's a stifling AND a shafting....double threat!)
Trakan
07-15-2005, 01:39 AM
Yeah, weird. I think it puts dollar signs in your custom user title if you try to add "cheap" as well. I don't think Cheapy intended it to be this way though.
eldad9
07-15-2005, 01:47 AM
At some point the site must have been promoted by auto-spamming boards; hence any link to the site gets deleted. thank you.