PDA

View Full Version : is this place legit ? gameasylum


rain24
01-03-2006, 01:03 AM
http://store.gameasylum.us/shhepl2ps2ga.html

I want the first Shadow Hearts and wondering if this place was legit.

rain24
01-03-2006, 08:09 PM
?

RoadDogg
01-03-2006, 09:21 PM
http://www.cheapassgamer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=77827

AKA: no one knows :( If you do order and all goes well let me know ;)

TimPV3
01-03-2006, 09:39 PM
I'm getting a BuyRiteGames vibe from it, and the fact that they link to emulators makes it seem pretty bad, possibly legit but still shitty.

jmercado316
01-03-2006, 09:48 PM
I bought from this company before, it was a while back, but my overall exp. was good. Overall good customer service and delivery.

RoadDogg
01-03-2006, 10:45 PM
Well crap, I just put my order through... used a amex gift card I had so wont be in that much trouble is something goes wrong.

rain24
01-04-2006, 01:30 AM
tell me how it turns out :D

RoadDogg
01-05-2006, 01:40 PM
Its been 2 days now, no email confirmation and the card still has not been charged. Either they are on a break, out of business, out of stock, or just extremly slow.

RoadDogg
01-08-2006, 07:45 PM
Final Update: Status page now says cancelled. I still have not recieved 1 single email from them and they did not touch my card. My guess sticks with them being a dead site.

Edit: Finally! I got an email from them saying they are actually out of stock and they cancelled my order because they dont know when they will get more and my credit card wasnt charged. I guess you guys can try because they didnt really scam me or anything they just have horrible customer service.

Oh and what I ordered still shows in stock so if you do order dont be suprised if they dont really have it.