PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know anything about uscavalry.com ?


wubb
07-07-2006, 09:47 AM
I'm close to placing an order at uscavalry.com, but I like to check resellerratings on any store I've never heard of and there isn't an entry for them that I can find. The site looks fairly professional, even has an 800 number that you can use to order and I figure if they do screw me I can just dispute it with my CC company, but does anyone know anything about them?

I think it's a .com portal for a few B&M stores in KY. Seems fine, but thought I'd ask here just in case.

Mike UFC
07-07-2006, 11:20 AM
Yeah, they're legit. They've been around for years. I used to order equipment from them through mail order catalogs when I served in the military. That was a few years back, though.

zebbers
07-07-2006, 11:25 AM
they have had a mail order catalog for years like Mike said. They are a big supplier for people in law enforcement and the military.

wubb
07-07-2006, 02:24 PM
Cool thanks for the feedback. Went ahead and put in my order!

Even found a 10% coupon code with a quick Google search. Funny I couldn't find much of anything on a search of the domain name, but when I did UScav coupon code one popped right up. :mrgreen:

wubb
07-10-2006, 10:14 AM
Looks like I'm going to have to cancel my order. It updated to backordered status. Not the best CS, as they didn't e-mail me this update to my order status, I discovered it when I went to their site to check the status this morning.

Well just decided to buy this from Circuit City instead. It was over 50% more, but I really need to get it by the end of the month. I couldn't cancel with uscav online, but when I called I got a real person within 2 rings and it only took 30 seconds or so to cancel.

Oh, and this was for those swiss army knives with the built in USB flash drive in case anyone was curious.