Quantcast Cheap Ass Gamer - View Single Post - VIDEOGAME SELLERS TARGETED FRAUD info on half.com / ebay/ amazon
View Single Post
Old 09-21-2009, 12:00 PM   #242
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowdive21 View Post
This is a scammer address! Do not send it out. The OP has spoken.

Here is how I can tell:

I googled the username and it shows as a myspace (Male) user from South Carolina.

I then went to ebay and used the "find a member" search which shows the user ID being from "SC,United States".

OP has been updated.
I, too, rand a Google search on his username last night, and it seems like he's a car buff from South Carolina, since it pulled up numerous forum posts regarding cars from various forums. Anyways, good find on the MySpace. I think I'll send him a message...

Edit: Got in contact with him! It's definitely not his address, and he has no idea who this person is. I told him to log in and check his order history, and of course, contact Half.com. This should be interesting...
__________________

Last edited by Kirin Lemon; 09-21-2009 at 02:30 PM..
Reply With Quote