Quantcast Is this retailer a scam?
Check out the Price Tracker to see all of today's price drops! Follow CAG USA Video Game Deals on Twitter CAG Facebook CAG RSS Feed
Home

Search Bar

This search bar is a powerful tool for navigating CAG. You can use it to find the lowest prices on games, trade-in values, search members, forum and blog topics, and much more.

After searching for a game title, click the icon to pop-up a window with pricing information.

After typing in what you are looking for, you can filter your results by clicking on one of the tabs that pops up from the top of the search bar.

Tips

Looking for a game on a specific platform? Type in the platform name with the title!
Example: guitar hero 360

You don't need to click a pop-up tab to filter results. Just type what you are looking for right into the search bar.
Example: gears of war prices
Example: ninjatown review

Go Back   Cheap Ass Gamer > Forums > Cheap Ass Gamer Lifestyle > CAG Lifestyle & Off Topic > Is this retailer a scam?
Register FAQ Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

CAG Lifestyle & Off Topic - Talk about anything you like, as long as it's not video game related.

Is this retailer a scam?

1 replies / 415 views
Reply
Thread Tools
Old 08-26-2008, 12:04 PM   #1
Is this retailer a scam?

I come across a lot of random retailer sites. Some of them look legit some not. You may recall my No More Heroes deal that looks pretty legit until we saw system bundles at impossible prices. Anyway I'm hoping to get some outside perspective on a few sites I come across

First Up: Dalmar GamingHub
http://www.dalmar-gamehub.com/games-adventure.html

the prices don't look too good. but especially at some of these older adventure games the prices look very nice.
The Matrix: Path of Neo
$6.69
Prince of Persia 3D
$4.66
StarCraft & Brood War Expansion Pack
$16.88

I could believe PoN at that price. I'm not sure if anyone still has PoP3D but if they do it probably would be that low. SC/BW at $16 seems a tad fishy. Overall the site layout is quite simple in a bad way but they do appear to be a Yahoo store on checkout.



What's your verdict friends Valid or Invalid?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Strell View Post
Not everyone needs to look like a 16 year old girl cosplaying a 16 year old boy, every-Japanese-artist-ever.
Currently Playing
Bully - Outland

Trade/Shopping List
Free Stuff I've Gotten
Wii Points Card (2000)
Classic Controller
Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2008, 12:08 PM   #2
Advertisement
Register for free to remove this ad

I wouldn't trust any of these shady-looking sites, but if it's a yahoo checkout you can at least have a chance of getting your money back, so it's your call.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
HTML code is Off


Go Back  Cheap Ass Gamer > Forums > Cheap Ass Gamer Lifestyle > CAG Lifestyle & Off Topic > Is this retailer a scam?

Contact us
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:53 AM.