Quantcast Is This Allowed On Ebay? - Cheap Ass Gamer
Home

Search Bar

This search bar is a powerful tool for navigating CAG. You can use it to find the lowest prices on games, search members, forum and blog topics, and much more.

After typing in what you are looking for, you can filter your results by clicking on one of the tabs that pops up from the top of the search bar.

Tips

Looking for a game on a specific platform? Type in the platform name with the title!
Example: guitar hero 360

You don't need to click a pop-up tab to filter results. Just type what you are looking for right into the search bar.
Example: gears of war prices
Example: ninjatown review

Go Back   Cheap Ass Gamer > Forums > Cheap Ass Gamer Deals > Game Auctions & Auction Discussions > Is This Allowed On Ebay?
Register FAQ Social Groups Calendar Mark Forums Read

Notices

Game Auctions & Auction Discussions - Post auctions here; either your own or auctions which you think would be of interest to other CAGs. General auction-related discussion is welcome too. Read the forum rules!

Is This Allowed On Ebay?

28 replies / 1176 views
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2004, 12:40 AM   #1
Is This Allowed On Ebay?

Advertisement
Register for free to remove this ad

I was searching through gba games on ebay and i can across on this one:
link Are you allowed to sell a gba game like that? Im curious, thank you
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 12:46 AM   #2
Interesting. I would go with no, no they shouldn't.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 12:46 AM   #3
omg...ofcourse not..

stupid ebay..how can they allow that
__________________
Quote:
1080i is for douchebags
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 12:50 AM   #4
yea...that's prolly a flash cart...
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 12:52 AM   #5
cant we like report this to ebay and have em close the auction
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 12:53 AM   #6
Quote:
Originally Posted by guyver2077
omg...ofcourse not..

stupid ebay..how can they allow that
because they make money off of it, and they haven't got in any trouble for it yet.
__________________

http://www.dragonlordfrodo.com
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:13 AM   #7
Ebay can't possibly look at each auction by hand, individually. They parse listings text for key words and do manual looks at a select few. You can easily report auctions like this and ebay will investigate, but if the auction's over then it doesn't really matter now, does it?

Try listing a videogame item with the word "backup" in the text. Rest assured you will get an Ebay email in 1-2 days with a warning. When it's reviewed by an actual person, you'll get the terminination notice.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:20 AM   #8
SO wht happen? some how i can't c the site

can someone just post the ebay address

this is wht i got when i click on the link

http://www.cheapassgamer.com/go.php?...IT%26rd%3D1url
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:23 AM   #9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Missingdata
SO wht happen? some how i can't c the site

can someone just post the ebay address

this is wht i got when i click on the address

http://www.cheapassgamer.com/go.php?...IT%26rd%3D1url
You have to log in to view past auctions i believe.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:23 AM   #10
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldengraham
Quote:
Originally Posted by Missingdata
SO wht happen? some how i can't c the site

can someone just post the ebay address

this is wht i got when i click on the address

http://www.cheapassgamer.com/go.php?...IT%26rd%3D1url
You have to log in to view past auctions i believe.
I m already log in.....
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:25 AM   #11
well... when i click on both links i get the identical page saying

GAME BOY 128 IN 1 GAME FOR GAMEBOY ADVANCE/SP

as the headline.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:27 AM   #12
Looks like it's not the only item they shouldn't be selling:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=8112098443

Notice the E rating in the middle right part of the cartridge.

And it says only for Gameboy Color on the cart label but the cartridge is a regular Gameboy cartridge.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:31 AM   #13
Thank you, YoshiFan1

Oh...
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 01:34 AM   #14
i go some bootleggs from hong kong of ebay and they look just like that i did not know they were bootleggs until i recived them. they play fine though so i aint complaing.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 03:49 AM   #15
Yeah they defintley arent't legal...but whatever its not my problem.. :p

thats pretty damn funny tho, if you haven't noticed it doesn't have nintendo seals in the corner.
__________________
-----------------------------
Babies.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2004, 06:46 PM   #16
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddiebigbig
they play fine though so i aint complaing.
You should. By not complaining you're doing what hundreds of others do and it's supporting the bootleg market. Complain. Most of the time these bootleggers give refunds.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2004, 03:09 AM   #17
Quote:
i go some bootleggs from hong kong of ebay and they look just like that i did not know they were bootleggs until i recived them. they play fine though so i aint complaing.
i've unknowingly come across lots of bootlegged gba games (they say ninfendo on the back) they've had tons of problems... some dont fit in the gameboy, some start up all glitchy, all of them loose their battery power (cant save games) very early... overall they suck
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2004, 10:35 PM   #18
they are just GBA flash cards.

I am new here and i am not sure if i can post links like this, so if i am not allowed, I am sorry. There is an example of them. Many people make them and sell the cartriges around 75$ US. I have NO clue how much the actual flash cards are, but they go UP to 1 GB. Insane if you ask me.

DELETED


ciao
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 12:49 AM   #19
missingdata, i'm guessing you have Kazaa or Kazaa lite installed?
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2004, 07:17 PM   #20
Do you know how damn cheap those are in Hong Kong?

I used to have a few when I was a little kid, awesome if you ask me.

For that game, it'll probably cost around $120 HK, which is $15.00 US.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
HTML code is Off


Go Back  Cheap Ass Gamer > Forums > Cheap Ass Gamer Deals > Game Auctions & Auction Discussions > Is This Allowed On Ebay?

Contact us
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:05 AM.