Quantcast $197 PS3 40gb at Zwee.com... Anyone buy from them?
Check out the Price Tracker to see all of today's price drops! Follow CAG USA Video Game Deals on Twitter CAG Facebook CAG RSS Feed
Home

Search Bar

This search bar is a powerful tool for navigating CAG. You can use it to find the lowest prices on games, trade-in values, search members, forum and blog topics, and much more.

After searching for a game title, click the icon to pop-up a window with pricing information.

After typing in what you are looking for, you can filter your results by clicking on one of the tabs that pops up from the top of the search bar.

Tips

Looking for a game on a specific platform? Type in the platform name with the title!
Example: guitar hero 360

You don't need to click a pop-up tab to filter results. Just type what you are looking for right into the search bar.
Example: gears of war prices
Example: ninjatown review

Go Back   Cheap Ass Gamer > Forums > Cheap Ass Gamer Deals > Deal/Shopping Discussions & Bragging Rights > $197 PS3 40gb at Zwee.com... Anyone buy from them?
Register FAQ Social Groups Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Deal/Shopping Discussions & Bragging Rights - Talk about any video game deals, video game stores, and game shopping in general; brag about great deals you've taken advantage of too.

$197 PS3 40gb at Zwee.com... Anyone buy from them?

5 replies / 13899 views
Reply
Thread Tools
Old 07-30-2009, 10:11 PM   #1
$197 PS3 40gb at Zwee.com... Anyone buy from them?

Advertisement
Register for free to remove this ad

Hey,

I saw that zwee.com was selling 40gb PS3s for $197, which seemed like a good deal. Anyone ever buy from them? It looks they're just eBid, rebranded. The site looks kind of shakey tho, no contact info, refund policy is weird, no description of what you get with the ps3. The only information that I can see on the web is people asking the same questions that I am. Anyone ever order one of those PS3s? Or anything, for that matter?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 10:43 PM   #2
looks fake/scam website imo
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 12:07 AM   #3
Quote:
Domain zwee.com:
Zwee LTD
127 Santa Cruz Ave
San Diego, CA 92107 US

Administrative contact:
Technical contact:
Billing contact:
Zwee LTD
Sarah Brannigan
sales@zwee.com
127 Santa Cruz Ave
San Diego, CA 92107 US
Phone: +619.541926
Fax:

Record dates:
Record created on: 1998-05-05 04:00:00 UTC
Record modified on: 2009-06-13 04:00:54 UTC
Record expires on: 2010-05-04 UTC

Nameservers:
dns1.stabletransit.com:
dns2.stabletransit.com:
According to this, they've been around since 1998, although I don't really trust that date.

People have been asking around the web, and overall people have had alright experiences with them. It seems that people either get their item, or they get an immediate refund because the wrong price was listed.

They have a Twitter: twitter.com/zweedotcom. I'd say they're more legit than most places, but, as always, be careful.
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 12:15 PM   #4
Well, I guess i'll wait for another week or two to see if any reviews get posted. If I decide to buy from them, I'll post about my experience.
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 12:32 PM   #5
This site was mentioned before and it was shady then and seems shady still.

If you read that twitter page, the person that owns zwee.com gets into a fight with another site about fake inventory and bogus prices

And then it seems like that this page is really only there to nab referral links on those eBay prices
Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2009, 08:59 PM   #6
Yes, after a little more research, it does appear to be scammy. m0rningbreakfast is right, it looks like the page was set up to get the referrals, and they don't have any real products. A nice way to make easy money, I guess.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
HTML code is Off


Go Back  Cheap Ass Gamer > Forums > Cheap Ass Gamer Deals > Deal/Shopping Discussions & Bragging Rights > $197 PS3 40gb at Zwee.com... Anyone buy from them?

Contact us
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:27 PM.