655 replies to this topic

#1 Squarehard

Squarehard

Posted 18 November 2009 - 09:17 PM

Posted Image
http://www.gamestop....g1/default.aspx
Code for online: B2G1FREE

Active Now!

Got confirmation at all 3 immediate stores around me. They will be starting it on Wednesday 11/25/09 all day (none of that 7pm crap) and then it will continue through until Sunday closing as usual. Huzzah! Don't need to crowd in with crazy black friday shoppers!

Edit: Added in that it may start on 11/25 since its apparent there is no way to confirm besides just my word and the managers at the 3 stores I have talked to, this and people are bitching and whining too much, so just going to go with this for now.

i am a manager at a gamestop and i can confirm to everyone the sale is going on for 3 days friday, saturday, and sunday and we are closed on thursday (Thanksgiving)
There was some confusion on if we want to start it on wednesday but decided not to
Any other questions just ask
and as far as the blackfriday ad goes for new releases that are on sale for 39.99 the used prices will stay the same

Happy holidays

Noted

Edit: Confirmed and with link (thanks to DJP519),

http://www.gamestop....g1/default.aspx

And to the Gamestop "manager" above (and a special dedication to kidu),

Edited by Squarehard, 30 November 2009 - 04:49 PM.

mew.gif?t=1406933044mew2.gif?t=1406933043

#2 cstrife69

cstrife69

Posted 18 November 2009 - 09:19 PM

hi. do u need a coupon for this deal.

#3 lakers2008

lakers2008

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 18 November 2009 - 09:19 PM

Let me guess another used games b2g1 deal isnt it. freakin gamestop charging 55 for used games. who does these deals only saving about 15-20 buying used games. Why cant they do it like other stores all new games.
http://www.points2sh...?ref=lakers2008

Earn Cash, Win Call of Duty, Halo, NBA, NFL and every other game for Free. Yes, Free Check it out and see. It truly is free.

#4 token2k6

token2k6