Photo
- - - - -

FF VII Sealed; Black Label - Is it Fake?

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Ownaholic

Ownaholic

Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:26 PM

Hey everybody!

I'm looking for both a price check and the determination of authenticity.

I found a really sweet deal on Final Fantasy VII, the Black Label version, still sealed, for an extremely cheap price.
So I decided to go for it before somebody else did. But I'm new to the "buying new" stuff, so I'm wondering if this is an authentic one or not.

The seller had an extremely high reputation, with zero negatives. And he seems to sell new games all the time; but I have yet to find multiples of any title, signifying that it is authentic.

He has sold, and still has up for auction, a bunch of other games both with and without the "Y" seam. Those with the "Y" seam do not seem to have much of a difference in price versus those without the "Y" seam.

It doesn't appear to have the "Y" Seam folds, but rather shrinkwrapped like I have seen with more modern games.

Here is a picture.
Posted Image

What do you think?
What's it actually worth, and is it a fake? I've seen authentic ones with the "Y" seams go for as high as $1K already.
Did they ever print PS1 games with that type of seal?

If it is authentic, then I just made myself one hell of a deal. But if not, then whoops...

Thanks so much!

#2 62t

62t

Zune Duck!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:28 PM

picture doesnt work

My trade list: http://www.cheapassg...ead.php?t=42397

3DS FC 0731-4770-3312

#3 Ownaholic

Ownaholic

Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:42 PM

I fixed it. Thanks for letting me know!

Now, what do you think, haha?

#4 Untamed Sorrow

Untamed Sorrow

The Maple Kind ??

• CAGiversary!

Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:49 PM

Heat Shrink with original security seal...not a fake but not in its original Y wrap.

#5 Ownaholic

Ownaholic

Posted 28 January 2012 - 08:57 PM