Any Video Game Composers here?

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 alangee

alangee

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 26 March 2012 - 01:54 AM

I've been a member of the CAG community for a moment, but only until today did it cross my mind to ask: Do we have any VGM composers here?

I'm a long-time student of music and still have lots of growing to do. Fortunately, I am working on a project that is still in development called "Breeze in the Clouds".
At it's core, it's a platformer. But it'll have other genre elements to give it a zing. I'm currently working on the music along with a well-known youtube composer: Aivi Tran (waltzforluma).

Please take a moment to check out our music at my page (alangee15):
http://www.youtube.com/alangee15

& Aivi's page:
http://www.youtube.com/waltzforluma

And I welcome all VGM composers and VGM music lovers to join a huge community I just found out about on facebook for composers and like-minded people: YTGC (YouTube Game Composers):
http://www.facebook....44285362264355/

Please share your compositions here no matter how minimal you might believe they are. I'll be more than happy to share my thoughts, retweets, subcribes, likes, et cetera :)

#2 jkanownik

jkanownik

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 26 March 2012 - 08:16 PM

Not a composer myself, but I may be in the market for one in the future. Any suggestions on how to go about contracting a composer for a low budget indie game?
Posted Image

AC: 4682-1344-1734 (Leenie - Home)

#3 alangee

alangee

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 29 March 2012 - 07:33 AM

Not a composer myself, but I may be in the market for one in the future. Any suggestions on how to go about contracting a composer for a low budget indie game?