Best Buy making online PM policy permanent starting Mar. 3rd

• Please log in to reply
169 replies to this topic

#1 BigK_201

BigK_201

CAG in Training

• CAGiversary!

Posted 16 February 2013 - 04:39 PM

Looks like BB is taking after Target and extending their online price matching policy. This is great! I've already PM a lot of Amazon's prices at Target and stacked some great deals (PM Amazon.com prices with Wii U games the week they had the B2G1 free on Wii U games). I can't post a link because I'm a newbie, but I've copied and pasted the Press Release here:

Best Buy ends 'showrooming' with Low Price Guarantee

MINNEAPOLIS – February 15, 2013 – Best Buy's Low Price Guarantee hits online and in stores on March 3, signaling the end of "showrooming." Best Buy will price match all local retail competitors and 19 major online competitors in all product categories and on nearly all in-stock products, whenever asked by a customer.

Best Buy is the only retailer to offer a Low Price Guarantee in addition to having a full range of the latest and greatest devices and services, a sales force dedicated to providing impartial and knowledgeable advice and full support for the life of the product.

With a Low Price Guarantee, our customers will have the best of both worlds when they shop BestBuy.com or come to a Best Buy store. They will get unbiased service from our Blue Shirts and support for the life of their product while also knowing they have a Low Price Guarantee on nearly every item. This guarantee is available on BestBuy.com, at more than 1,000 Best Buy big box stores, more than 400 Best Buy Mobile stand-alone stores in the United States, as well as on the telephone.

The full Low Price Guarantee policy – including exclusions and the list of online retailers we will match prices from – can be found on BestBuy.com.

#2 Saix_XIII

Saix_XIII

Video Game Addict

• CAGiversary!

Posted 16 February 2013 - 04:45 PM