Photo
- - - - -

Do extracurriculars matter... in college?

• Please log in to reply
47 replies to this topic

#1 Dead of Knight

Dead of Knight

Posted 22 March 2006 - 04:40 AM

I'm a freshman in accounting, with a 3.7 GPA in the honors program, and all I hear is, get involved, get leadership positions, blah blah blah. The thing is, I'm not too sociable and there's not really anything I'm truly interested in doing on campus. I definitely want to get an intership in my sophomore year and/or beyond, but that's about it. Is it REALLY necessary to become involved during college to get special opportunities and jobs? Or is it just crap to try to get you involved on campus?
RIP Hiroshi Yamauchi

This is the greatest thing ever. Certainly in the OTT at least.

#2 Ikohn4ever

Ikohn4ever

No Women, No Children

• CAGiversary!

Posted 22 March 2006 - 04:41 AM

I'm a freshman in accounting, with a 3.7 GPA in the honors program, and all I hear is, get involved, get leadership positions, blah blah blah. The thing is, I'm not too sociable and there's not really anything I'm truly interested in doing on campus. I definitely want to get an intership in my sophomore years and/or beyond, but that's about it. Is it REALLY necessary to become involved during college to get special opportunities and jobs? Or is it just crap to try to get you involved on campus?

you could always volunteer that looks great and it shows that you were active, i worked at a soup kitchen, animal shelter, and a boys and girls club during my 4 years of college
"Men have become the tools of their tools." - Thoreau
Smash Code
1805-1831-0940 Ikohn
Posted ImagePosted Image DVDs My Games

#3 Blade

Blade

Trying to have a member title that's longer than MDerrick

• CAGiversary!

Posted 22 March 2006 - 04:41 AM

Can you play football?

#4 DT778

DT778

number 1 on the westside

• CAGiversary!

Posted 22 March 2006 - 04:44 AM