Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

5 Blizzard Games On Sale Today (7/23) at Amazon (Gold Box)


  • Please log in to reply
84 replies to this topic

#31 YodaEXE

YodaEXE

Posted 23 July 2008 - 05:31 AM

So, this is supposed to start in about an hour and a half, right?
Posted Image

#32 RiCeBo1

RiCeBo1

    NAME PRONOUNCED RICEBOY

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 06:40 AM

Anybody figure out what it is yet? Don't feel like staying up another 20 mins if it's going to be shitty stuff.

Posted Image

#33 Here for LAN party

Here for LAN party

Posted 23 July 2008 - 06:58 AM

Anybody figure out what it is yet? Don't feel like staying up another 20 mins if it's going to be shitty stuff.


Check www.lightningdeals.com, the list will be up soon

#34 Master Shake

Master Shake

    I AM IMMORTAL!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:00 AM

WoW Battlechest for $26.99

#35 Serik

Serik

    Stack of doom!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:03 AM

WoW Battle Chest is up now.

The 6 a.m. PST deal is a Diablo game:

"Journey back to strange lands and battle to stop the Prime Evils"

http://img22.imageshack.us/my.php?image=userbar2kk9.jpgPosted Image
Playing:
:pc: Civilization IV: Beyond the Sword, Team Fortress 2


#36 YodaEXE

YodaEXE

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:03 AM

Garbage deals :( The only good one might be the Diablo Battlechest, depending on the price.
Posted Image

#37 icedout297

icedout297

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:04 AM

I'd rather just go pick it up at Circuit City and have it right away... Lame. Was hoping they'd have the WoW chest for $20 or less.

It looks like the 6 AM PST deal is on Diablo 2.

#38 tsunami_bomb3r

tsunami_bomb3r

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:04 AM

6AM is probably Diablo II battle chest (plural prime evils)

10 is going to be the first WoW expansion, the Burning Crusade

2 is going to be The Frozen Throne

6 is going to be the Warcraft III

sucks that they didn't do the WCIII battle chest, but it'll be pretty cheap is my wager.

#39 PS2gamerGCN

PS2gamerGCN

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:05 AM

Sounds like they're going to have Warcraft 3: Frozen Throne and Warcraft 3: Reign Of chaos separately. It might be a decent deal if they're heavily discounted, but how is one to survive without the official strategy guides? :(

#40 anch

anch

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:05 AM

6AM PT / 7AM MT / 8AM CT / 9AM ET Diablo Battle Chest (Reg $39.99)

10AM PT / 11AM MT / 12PM CT / 1PM ET World Of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade Expansion (Reg $29.99)

2PM PT / 3PM MT / 4PM CT / 5PM ET Warcraft III Battle Chest (Reg $39.99)

6PM PT / 7PM MT / 8PM CT / 9PM ET Warcraft III Reign of Chaos (Reg $29.99)



Edited by shrike4242, 23 July 2008 - 12:09 PM.

Posted Image

#41 rpnguyen

rpnguyen

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:07 AM

26.99 is a rip for wow battlechest, it could be had for 19.99 at many points last year.

#42 YodaEXE

YodaEXE

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:08 AM

Those battlechests better be really damn cheap, or else these deals are pretty bad.
Posted Image

#43 Codemaster

Codemaster

    Project 2501

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:13 AM

Watch all the Battle Chests be $26.99.

#44 pROvIs

pROvIs

    Clash With Reality

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:17 AM

I second that 26.99 really is a non-deal. I have seen them all drop to the 20 dollar range at some point or another and Gogamer sells all three at an everyday price of 29.99.

#45 icedout297

icedout297

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:19 AM

Watch all the Battle Chests be $26.99.


I think that is what more than likely is going to happen.

#46 Foladar

Foladar

    Forum Guide: Contests/ Free Stuff

  • Forum Moderator

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:21 AM

I think the battlechest would have been 29.99 if it wasn't for CC.

#47 weevles

weevles

Posted 23 July 2008 - 07:22 AM

Aw, no time cards. Boo-ums.

#48 crzyboy88

crzyboy88

    This is a witty title

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 12:00 PM

Never really liked Blizzard's games. I've played Warcraft 3, Diablo 2 and WoW, and I couldn't get into them. Guess I'm taking a day off from Amazon.
Posted Image

Posted Image

#49 shrike4242

shrike4242

    Not My Job Anymore, Go Bother Someone Else.

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 12:10 PM

No need to post the links again, people, and screw up the referral links with links from another site, like Lightningdeals.com .

#50 PS2gamerGCN

PS2gamerGCN

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 01:01 PM

$27.99 for the Diablo Battlechest, which works to be out $1 more than the World of Warcraft Battlechest. :(

#51 blucadet3

blucadet3

    You know who has a good title...MY MOM!!!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 01:03 PM

Is that a good price...I dunno, I always said I would pick it up if it was less than 30. 2 or 3 dollars less is not what I had in mind.

#52 PS2gamerGCN

PS2gamerGCN

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 01:07 PM

Honestly, if you want it I guess it's a decent deal. It's pretty rare to see Blizzard titles on sale and the Diablo battlechest has been $40 for a better part of this decade. I know I would've went for the deal had I not found my old discs in the garage. Also, it might just be where I'm located, but copies of Diablo II have evaporated from the shelves ever since Diablo 3 was announced.

#53 jazzchamp

jazzchamp

Posted 23 July 2008 - 01:13 PM

Never really liked Blizzard's games. I've played Warcraft 3, Diablo 2 and WoW, and I couldn't get into them. Guess I'm taking a day off from Amazon.


Consider yourself lucky then. Blizzard games are crack for most gamers.

Thanks. Ordered the WoW Battlechest for my wife as she is enjoying her ten day trial.

Posted Image

#54 StarKnightX

StarKnightX

    will hook you up

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 01:55 PM

I'm usually not up this early AND off from work. Decided to bite on the Diablo 2 battlechest. Even if it's not the BEST deal for the game , it's a good enough deal for me.

#55 rpepper

rpepper

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 02:05 PM

Bought the WoW Battlechest because my wife is going to try the game and even if she doesn't like it and use the key I'll finally have the DVDs if I need to reinstall. Sadly it's worth $26.99 to me to not have to do the friggin disc-swapping install. :-P

Diablo chest...tempting as I only have copies of D2 and LOD and would like to have the original. I just can't wrap my head around paying that much for it. I was thinking it had popped up around $20 not too long ago.

Waiting to see if there's some sort of amazing deal on the WC3 chest at 5 EST though...
Posted Image

Current Playlist:
:360: Dante's Inferno

#56 blucadet3

blucadet3

    You know who has a good title...MY MOM!!!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 02:13 PM

it says 26% claimed but it wont let me buy... I don't understand.

LOL...it was in my cart from home.

#57 the_punisher

the_punisher

    Dare enter the metro.

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 02:16 PM

Too high for me. It was at GameStop for $20 a little while ago, but i missed it. Oh well.

Money comes and goes, but deals don't last forever ;)


If anime was mainstream, would it be as satisfying?

 


#58 VioletArrows

VioletArrows

    La Bella Fleche

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 02:19 PM

Eh, already have WoW battlechest, and didn't have too good of an experience with Diablo.
Currently playing: ....*shrug*

#59 erectiontown

erectiontown

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 23 July 2008 - 02:34 PM

i can't believe games that have been out for so long remain so expensive

#60 rpnguyen

rpnguyen

Posted 23 July 2008 - 03:25 PM

i can't believe games that have been out for so long remain so expensive



Well the normal price is $40 for the D2/WoW battlechest which works out to $20 each. Many older games retail for $20 each, so I don't see how it's "so expensive". Also, people are apparently still buying the games so they're not going to reduce the price simply because it's an older title (when it comes to D2 anyway).