Cheapass Deal Request: Vacation Package to Orlando, FL

ryanflucas

CAGiversary!
Feedback
20 (100%)
Not for me, but for my friend Paul who's getting married in October. I'm helping him deal hunt. Normally I'm a pro at this, but I usually find and book basic round trip flights for businessman that I do technology consulting for. This one is a whole other type of challenge because there's so many factors involved.

I know about sites like Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, etc but I'd like to find something simpler like a all inclusive package deal from a reputable company, or as close to this as possible. Maybe a hotel + round trip flight and then a theme park ticket package.

Here's what he's looking for:

Required

• Two round trip airfare tickets & hotel stay
  • He plans on leaving on December 26th, 2008 and returning on or around January 3rd, 2009. He's a high school music teacher and she's in college so this time block is about the only one they have available.
  • Origin: Milwaukee, WI Mitchell International Airport.
Optional

• Car rental. I have noticed that some packages are cheaper with the additional of a rental car. They are fine taking theme park shuttle services, so only include this if the package is cheaper.
  • Meals. All inclusive with meals would be cool, otherwise he needs to budget for each day. He has a hearty appetite so even deals on meals would be nice.
Theme Parks

• They would like to attend the following theme parks during their stay: Disney, Universal Studios, Seaworld, Busch Gardens.

Anyone have any recommendations or good deal finds? I have some Florida connections, but only in oceanside condo rentals which are not where he wants to go and out of his price league. His wedding is in October, but the sooner I can find him something decent and book it the better. ;)

You didn't mention this, but if he is staying in Orlando, he needs a car to get to Busch Gardens since it is in Tampa and at least an hour or two away.