Lumines Early review! PSP REVIEW

Maynard

CAGiversary!
Feedback
23 (100%)
Alright so i just got done dedicating my would be day off to playing my newly free PSP from my bro. I started playing lumines at about 12 tis afternoon and took some breaks here and there and i just now stopped. First off let me tell you that this game is really akward at first.

When i first popped in Lumines, i thought for sure i was gonna love it no matter what. I loved Rez, Space channel 5, everything that dude does ( i forgot how to spell his name and i'm lazy right now). I first tried single player mode, single skin. Just to get a feel for what the heck was going on. I figured it out pretty fast and learned the ropes. Although at first glance and playtest i wasn't even moderately impressed. I loved the look, and the music is freaking amazing, but it just seemed to simplistic and it felt like i could download a flash game and play it. So i decided to go back to the main menu and check out the other modes. I than proceeded to try out puzzle mode. If you get this game i suggest you start out with puzzle mode. It makes you think about how to arrange the blocks to make certain things, arrows, alligators, etc. It sounds wierd but you have orange blocks and white blocks. You arrange it so the orange blocks look like something

XXX
OOO
XOX
XOX
OOO
Even though what i just tried to make there in the game wouldn't be possible, that is the Letter I. The "O" is orange and "X" being white. So with the orange i made a I. Needless to say I got totally hooked on the puzzle mode instantly and was determined to master it. There are some tough ones in puzzle. If your reading this remember this one, "Create 4x4" Unbelievably hard. I even had a post in the portable gaming section of the forums desperate for help, but i figured it out and it was TOUGH to do let me tell ya.