Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Help! How do I delete GBA save data on DS?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dchrisd

dchrisd

    F.U. Rosalina! ~ Daisy <3

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 20 November 2009 - 02:38 AM

Hi. I just got Classic Nes Super Mario Brothers for the GBA. Problem is that hard mode is unlocked and all the Goombas have been changed to Buzzy Beatles and the game is much harder. This makes me a sad panda. I want to restore it to original mode but I don't know how. I think I need to erase / reset the data, but there is no option for that in the help menu. Help me CAG, you're my only hope.

#2 dchrisd

dchrisd

    F.U. Rosalina! ~ Daisy <3

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 20 November 2009 - 03:13 AM

Turns out CAG wasn't my only hope. Figured out how to resolve the problem myself. For anybody else, here's what to do:

Hold L and R while selecting "Start GBA game" from DS menu. Once the game starts, a prompt will pop up asking if you want to delete all save data. Select Yes, and your'e good.

#3 abilyk

abilyk

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 20 November 2009 - 04:08 AM

AFAIK, this doesn't work on all GBA games. Each game has to provide its own method to delete data. Some do it differently, others don't support it at all. Just an FYI in case you run into this again.