Reliable Wireless N router?

Z_meista

CAGiversary!
So I'm looking for a reliable wireless N router. I have been looking at Linksys, D-Link, and Netgear. What are your recommendations?

I've tried several of the Linksys N routers, and didn't like any of them. I've been using a netgear for the last 6 months, and haven't had any problems with it. Buffalo has been good to me in the past as well.

I'm also looking for one. Although, I'll accept a reliable G router...

I've always used Linksys without a problem.

I currently have a wireless N Linksys. And even though it works, I have a problem with it that it has horrible reach. It's currently set on automatic, but if I raise the data minimum it sends out making it have much better range, then it won't work with anything.

Thanks. I still don't know if I should get an N router though. Maybe the my internet connection wont improve anyway. I have up to 1.5 Mbps downstream and up to 384 kbps upstream.

LINKSYS FTW , But if you are going to use it for the XBOX360 cough...cough..as CheapyD said in his latest PodCast ( shitbox360 ) . Make sure you get an xbox live compatible router . Just google " Xbox live compatible wireless routers " . Its one of the first ones to from the top , it is on the official xbox.com/ website . Hope that helped

I also have a Netgear and they are great. Previously had a Linksys but it conked out on me. I think it got fried in a storm and the method of reflashing the firmware was just ridiculous, so I tossed it.

I recommend the TRENDnet TEW-639GR
had it for about 3 months now and its has worked flawlessly since day 1.
I have not had to re-set it or anything. Signal has always been good, and speed is excellent.
I run two 360 systems, a desktop pc, and a macbook pro through it.

Netgears and Belkins are terrible. Avoid at all costs.