bit on this and wasn't paying attention. did the "time saver" thing too without noticing. any way to reverse that? was about half way through the game. want to get the stuff on my own.
It's a pain in the ass, but you can. If you delete the Game Data from Burnout Paradise, it'll delete the DLC as well. You'll have to re-download ALL the patches though, which takes 15-20 minutes or so. But it appears to work.
Edit: Caveat - I downloaded the DLC, and then did the above BEFORE I actually started up the game. So I don't know what effect it'll have if you've already started up the game with Timesaver installed, and then saved.