New Wombat Avatars - Vote Here

Status
Not open for further replies.

WhipSmartBanky

CAGiversary!
Feedback
8 (100%)
Apparently the word is that we're getting a new logo for the 200th CAGcast! Since Shipwreck will be taking his rightful place on the logo as a full-time reviews editor I figured I'd take this opportunity to test the water with an update to co-host Wombat.

If you've been following my Twitter feed, you've already seen these:

[IMG-C=120]13045[/IMG-C]
Original Wombat

[IMG-C=120]13046[/IMG-C]
Human Wombat

[IMG-C=120]13047[/IMG-C]
Wombat Wombat

It's ultimately up to Wombat to decide how he wants to appear on the logo so these are by no means "official," but I figured you all would enjoy this sneak peek and have fun voting for your favorite!

Last edited by a moderator:
I wasn't sure if I would (given how used to the "wombat" Wombat I have become), but I really like it. Kinda fitting, since he has gotten into "the industry" more now; a major change since the days when he was (openly) beginning for stuff. :lol:

And, I always like it when you post your original pencils. I like the "organic-ness," if that makes sense.

I'm leaning toward Wombat Wombat, but I admit I like the first version's eyes a bit better. They seem friendlier to me.

[quote name='tcv']I'm leaning toward Wombat Wombat, but I admit I like the first version's eyes a bit better. They seem friendlier to me.[/QUOTE]
This. I vote Wombat Wombat with Original Wombat's eyes.

I prefer the original, Wombat looks creepier in the newer versions...and I like the creepiness IN the CAGcast not on it :p

I gotta say my vote is for wombat Wombat, not human Wombat. I think that having a wombat with black facial hair is creepy and awesome...just like the real Stewart who plays Wombat.

I think wombat should choose. But IMO the human wombat fits best because it shows more how he lost weight compaired to the animal wombats which are heavier.