Photo
- - - - -

Will females have a better chance of getting hired...

• Please log in to reply
84 replies to this topic

#1 nicoleee

nicoleee

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:34 PM

...at Gamestop? I was thinking about applying there this weekend, since one of my friends knows the manager. Would the manager consider hiring female workers to attract customers?:roll:

#2 Angry Man

Angry Man

REV-OH-LU-TION!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:37 PM

More than likely yes.

New sig coming soon.

#3 ananag112

ananag112

CAGS FOR COCO!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:40 PM

Yup. You will likely have an easier time convincing people to preorder games as well.
Posted Image

#4 VertigoMotel

VertigoMotel

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:42 PM

Probably, but im not a doctor sooo I don't know all the answers.

well unless he's an asshole and thinks "oh she's a girl she doesn't know as much about video games as a guy would."

#5 TheCapn010

TheCapn010

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:46 PM

A girl works at the Gamestop at the mall. I like her alot better than the guy with the Mega Man tatoos.

#6 RchrdJ

RchrdJ

Gamingsurvival.com

• CAGiversary!

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:46 PM

well unless he's an asshole and thinks "oh she's a girl she doesn't know as much about video games as a guy would."

From my experiences at Gamestop, video game knowledge isn't a requirement. More than 60% of the employees I've come across barely know the differences between the three major consoles.

#7 Chronis

Chronis

Hey, I just met you

• CAGiversary!

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:52 PM

Depends on the manager. Some will think "hey, an attractive girl who knows about video games? She could fit perfectly here!" Other managers will think "I don't think the customers will trust the word of a girl over a guy, so she's out."

11317.png

#8 VertigoMotel

VertigoMotel

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 04 May 2010 - 09:50 PM