Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Amazon Xbox 360 Lightning Deals Today (7/20) + Transformers (360/PS3) $43 DotD


  • Please log in to reply
301 replies to this topic

#1 Anexanhume

Anexanhume

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:03 PM

Amazon is running a bunch of video game lightning deals today along with Transformers: War For Cybertron (360/PS3) $42.98 as the Deal of the Day.

Lightning Deal Schedule:


Posted Image Video Game Lightning Deals at Amazon.com
Clues and guesses below (thanks, Cheeseknight28!):

6:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM EST

This first-person shooter combines thrilling combat and puzzle-solving gameplay. Singularity?
Singularity with Graphic Novel - $39.99

9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST
Go West, young man. Red Dead Redemption?
Red Dead Redemption - $42.99

11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST
Journey to a land of legendary combat. Prince of Persia?
Prince of Persia: Forgotten Sands - $25.99

12:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM EST
Street Fighter IV button mashing. Street Fighter Arcade Pad or stick?
Madcatz SFIV Fightstick - $94.99

3:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM EST
The first modern day spy role-playing game. Alpha Protocol?
Alpha Protocol - $36.99

4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST
Hone your stealth skills. Splinter Cell Conviction?
Splinter Cell Conviction - $36.99

6:00 PM PST / 9:00 PM EST
Life 23 years from now. Metro 2033?
Metro 2033 - $44.99

9:00 PM PST / 12:00 AM EST
Explore the deadly, shadowed world of an Assassin. Assassin's Creed II?
Assassin's Creed 2 - $22.99

Posted Image Video Game Lightning Deals at Amazon.com

Edited by Anexanhume, 21 July 2010 - 02:01 AM.
added games and prices to CheapyD's edit


#2 rodieremix

rodieremix

    Parapsychologist

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:04 PM

Cool thanks

#3 Joartrak

Joartrak

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:05 PM

ughhh link is willie nillie

#4 Justin42

Justin42

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:06 PM

It's just a link to the normal gold box page.

I wouldn't get too excited over this.

#5 Sway

Sway

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:07 PM

Here's a link to their twitter account:
http://twitter.com/amazongames

And a link to the leaks (just leads to the goldbox page for me):
http://$$$$$$$$/dg0d66

*bah, dunno why it shows up like that.

#6 Anexanhume

Anexanhume

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:07 PM

ughhh link is willie nillie


Yeah, the CAG system keeps trying to parse it and is spitting out garbage. Like someone else said, just go to the normal gold box page. I edited it out and linked the twitter account.

#7 kynetarse

kynetarse

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:07 PM

Hmm. I was about to bite on some of the Gamestop sales. May have to wait and see if they match any of that stuff via goldbox.

#8 mr_bungle

mr_bungle

    Trading Ban

  • Trading Ban

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:09 PM

Will this finally be a good gold box event (no)? Tune in to CAG to find out!

#9 Ratfoot

Ratfoot

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:14 PM

Hoping for an Alan Wake deal.

#10 sadboy

sadboy

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:17 PM

Five minutes left for a deal, and it's like: 24% Claimed.

#11 C0V3RT

C0V3RT

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:18 PM

I've been eyeballing Alpha Protocol and Amazon had it discounted about $15 and jumped it back up to near full price today. Wondering if this is so they can mark it back down tomorrow as a Gold Box Deal to be more in line with the Target sale.

#12 blk00civicsi

blk00civicsi

    Pillsbury Island

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:19 PM

Doubt Amazon will come close to the Alan Wake deal last week ratfoot. If anything it'll be $45 max.

#13 sadboy

sadboy

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:23 PM

Doubt Amazon will come close to the Alan Wake deal last week ratfoot. If anything it'll be $45 max.

I'm hoping for limited editions.

#14 goMaki

goMaki

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:28 PM

Sounds good to me. I'll be keeping an eye out for the leaks.

#15 monkeydjesus

monkeydjesus

    マイリトルポニー

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:28 PM

thanks hope for some good deals on newer games
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#16 LinkinPrime

LinkinPrime

    Always in our hearts...

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:48 PM

Sweet!

P R O V E H I T O   I N   A L T U M

 

LinkinPrime.jpg

 

30stmsymbols.png


#17 UsCoMmAnDeR

UsCoMmAnDeR

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:54 PM

hoping for metal gear solid 4 and killzone 2

UsCoMmAnDeR--.png


#18 urmomlikesme

urmomlikesme

    Random Fart Noise

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:58 PM

Lol at the tags. Hoping for a 2010 FIFA world cup deal. Demo and friend are convincing me to get it
Posted Image

#19 bardockkun

bardockkun

    Porn, Kitsch And Firearms

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:58 PM

hoping for metal gear solid 4 and killzone 2

I Can already tell you to keep hoping because it'll never happen tomorrow.

I Won't even state the obvious...
Posted Image

#20 colwin

colwin

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:02 PM

hoping for metal gear solid 4 and killzone 2


is this supposed to be a joke?
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image

#21 TheBomb69

TheBomb69

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:05 PM

is this supposed to be a joke?


I laughed.

#22 Anexanhume

Anexanhume

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:08 PM

I laughed.


I lol'd at the fact people took him seriously, not the joke itself.

#23 skubish

skubish

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:11 PM

Here is my wishlist

DA: Awakening
Crackdown 2
SIngularity

If I could them for $20 each that would be awesome LOL.
Posted Image

Posted Image

3DS Friend Code: 2406 5141 9292

#24 Neo

Neo

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:17 PM

I want Crackdown 2.

Last.fm ----- Flickr ----- My Xbox's Blog ----- XBL Profile


#25 Jackie Chandler

Jackie Chandler

    Jamanandayo!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:18 PM

You know it's sad when you have higher hopes for your Quick Picks than the Gold Box.

#26 Porksta

Porksta

    Sillier Mofo

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:31 PM

Cmon, 360 slim!
I am famous for getting CheapyD to watch Swollen Tip while he was broadcasting live.

#27 UsCoMmAnDeR

UsCoMmAnDeR

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:32 PM

yes obviously it was a joke. Im actually hoping for a crackdown 2 deal

UsCoMmAnDeR--.png


#28 threefiftyzzz

threefiftyzzz

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:38 PM

i would be all over a crackdown 2 deal...if it goes to $30 or less ill get it...my friend wants this as well at this price...<FINGERS CROSSED>
Posted Image

#29 S_DOG34

S_DOG34

    CAGiversary!

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:58 PM

When do the GB deals start again - want to decide if it's worth it to stay up/wake up early to check.

#30 Nobi-Wan

Nobi-Wan

    Knifey-Spoony Champion

  • CAGiversary!

Posted 20 July 2010 - 12:11 AM

If Alan Wake is anywhere near $20 I'll bite. Otherwise I can wait because I still have a huge backlog of games that I need to finish.