Photo
- - - - -

Your personal Human Interface Device

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Zacmanman

Zacmanman

Posted 21 September 2011 - 09:36 AM

And by that I mean mouse, although if you want to make this a gamepad/keyboard/mouse thread, go ahead.

I'm not sure if I'm a hipster or a nerd but I use a Logitech Trakman trackball (the one that's not wireless, I mean, it's a trackball, it doesn't move) and a Microsoft Natural Keyboard Elite (the black one, because I'm racist). It took me a while to get used to the trackball, especially for gaming, but I find that it's just as accurate as a mouse after some training and I never run out of space or find myself readjusting at all.

The Split/curved keyboard took me no time to get used to though. I'm a touch typist(self-taught so I have some weird tendencies) and I type with a different Keyboard layout (Colemak for anyone interested), so looking at the keys is worthless to me. And I can't rearrange them due to the shape of the keyboard (even though when I used a normal keyboard I didn't do that either).

So what say you? Anyone have any fancy setups for their frags? Do you thing I'm a $$$?
Posted Image

#2 Megazell

Megazell

Linux Gamer

• CAGiversary!

Posted 21 September 2011 - 02:14 PM

For my personal gaming rig I have this:

Mouse
Posted Image - $5.99

Keyboard - Silver
Posted Image - $8.99

Gamepad
Posted Image - $4.99

and

Posted Image - $7.50

I have 2 HTPC each with a remote and 4 wireless control pads and they have No KB and/or mouse immediately attach to them.

Remote

Posted Image - $5.99

Gamepad

Posted Image - Free

I have few older machines that I use for LAN gaming when family or friends visit but they are all using stock devices.

Megazell's Free and Legal PC Games!

http://freeandlegalpcgames.wordpress.com/

It's free or Fuck it!

#3 R. Kasahara

R. Kasahara

The Artist Formerly Known as ブルー神羅

• CAGiversary!

Posted 21 September 2011 - 04:41 PM

Microsoft Natural Keyboard Elite