Castlevania: Harmony of Despair

[quote name='panzerfaust']Wasn't it poorly received on 360?[/QUOTE]
Seems like you have to love this kind of game.

Really wanting this game but I missed the gameshare ;___;

If you're a fan of the GBA and DS games, I'm sure this game is going to be a major treat!

Easily 120+ Hours played on 360. Huge Fan!

And yes, bought the PS3 version and all DLC on day one. :D

Add me on PSN (OrangeGouf) if you want to play! :eek:

I was busy getting the Dark Souls plat. Since I'm done with that, I can return to this. Thanks to 4P farming, its quite easy to get all the best gear for everyone. So far I maxed Shanoa and Soma. Currently working on Julius and Richter, I just need their DLC subs to lvl 9. After that, I'm rolling with Simon and maybe Fuma.

I already have this game on Xbox 360 but a good number of my Castlevania-head friends are on PS3. I'm thinking about picking it up again just to play with them.

Question though: I'm new to the PS3 myself so I'm not sure how profile logins work but does everyone in Local Co-Op have their own save/profile or do all the items/skill/etc go to one account?

Very fun game if you're a fan of SotN, Aria of Sorrow, and the others.
But still, I've got a few complaints:
1. hours and hours of grinding
2. not enough enemies
3. you need like a 100 inch screen TV to play local coop effectively
4. you can't have two players local join online. If X-Men, Castle Crashers, and Black Ops could do it, then so could HoD.

[quote name='Blackshear']Is it enjoyable to play alone?[/QUOTE]

YES!!! I was hesitant b/c most reviews said its too hard and not fun playing alone. What b/s!! I had a blast playing alone and had no trouble beating all 7 chapters on normal. Dracula's third form gave me trouble tho. I was using Julius btw.

I have played through a few levels alone and it is absolutely worth it. It's like playing the GBA/DS versions on the big screen.

[quote name='tempbast']