5 free games w/ 6mo. live membership! YMMV

ken9

CAGiversary!
Feedback
2 (100%)
EDIT: YMMV seems like this is only for silver members :(

Its on the home tab of the dashboard. Just wait for it to scroll through the offers in the middle of the page and you should eventually see it.

(sorry if I'm not very good at describing it.. I'm usually a :ps3: guy and recently moved over to the :360: xD)

"5 games free when you purchase a 6 month xbox live gold membership"

the games listed are:
Halo Reach
Fable III
Kinect Sports
Toy Soldiers
Gunstringer

"Games will be sent as codes to your email for download"

some important points from the fine print:
"Offer valid only though this in-dash signup with credit card. While supplies last."
"not valid on prior Xbox Live membership purchases"
membership auto-renews
Full payment for the 6 month subscription is required to receive the free games. Redemption codes will be sent to the email tied to your Xbox live account within 4-6 weeks and must be used by June 30, 2012. Limit 1 per acc."

Last edited by a moderator:
Would be an awesome deal for anyone who needs gold...

Since I already have a couple years of gold and have Halo Reach and Fable 3 (dont really care too much for the other games), I will have to pass. If I didnt have any of those games I would probably jump on that deal. Maybe I could even use my Serve card so I wouldnt care about having it store my CC info.

I own a hard copy of Reach, but I could sell it off and that would pay for at least half of 6 months, I'd imagine. Gonna go see if this is on my dashboard.

[quote name='Sir Daniel Fortesque']I'd get this if it wasn't such a pain in the ass to cancel your Xbox Live Gold membership.[/QUOTE]

This has been changed. FYI. It's easy as fuck to cancel now.

[quote name='metallicoholic']Price? Also, are you sure it's not one of five games or something?[/QUOTE]

Just went back to double check, I'm pretty sure its all 5 for free :)