• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Kenshindono

Kenshindono

I'm on a Boat!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 12 October 2012 - 01:15 AM

guess this is the best forum to ask in:

I never trade games in. Im a collector so i really have no need to do so. I traded in a few PS1 games back in the day that i deeply regret doing in retrospect. Anyway, i wound up with a 2nd open copy of Skyrim. My cousin left it at my house and when i told him he told me to just keep it.

I figure i may as well trade it in and get a few bucks for it while its still worth something. Im assuming its price will drop as soon as the GOTY edition is announced. The problem is i have no experience with trade ins. How do i find the general value of it? I am also wondering where to trade it in. Odds are Best Buy or Gamestop will be the best bet, but i hear Amazon does it too now. Most importantly though, what do you have to trade in? Id like to keep the case and stuff. I think at Gamestop you can trade just the game in, what about Best Buy?

Hopefully someone can clarify this for me. I should trade it in soon id imagine. I was also wondering if theres any promos going. I heard something about a trade in bonus at Best Buy recently but i dont know if thats over

^_^x KD
My massive game collection list: (work in progress, pain in the butt getting it all entered)
\-Clicky Here-\

#2 bfett9

bfett9

Stop Looking at Me!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 12 October 2012 - 01:30 AM

For Skyrim your best value for a trade in is going to be best buy right now.
They are giving a $20 base plus 50% for their promo, if your a member for @gamer you get an extra 10%, not worth signing up up though ($15/yr) unless you buy games for BBY alot, and like to preorder (if you preorder most games you get a $20 gift certificate with this program)

Best buy will take the disc alone for full value, gamestop will not, You have to call for their trade in price, amazon will you $27 for case and all.