• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 JohnDM

JohnDM

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 14 December 2012 - 08:40 AM

NOW OVER!

Got notification that Sony Online Entertainment will be holding a Triple Station Cash promotion for one day only on 12/21/12, from 12:01 am to 11:59 pm PDT.
Apparently this was advertised in an email to SOE subscribers, but this is a deal open to everyone.
This seems to be part of the SOE 12 Days of Holidays promotion, but I honestly can't make heads or tails of what the deals actually are, however this deal seems to be the crown jewel.
I am new to the station cash economy my self, but I know this will certainly come in handy for SOE titles including the free-to-play title Planetside 2, which the funds can be used to unlock weapons early and purchase cosmetics (ZEBRA PRINT ALL THE THINGS.)

Posted Image

To make things even sweeter it looks like Walmart offers $15/1,500 Station Cash cards like most retailers do, but their game cards offer a BONUS 500 SC giving you a total of 2,000 SC.
So that's 6,000 SC ($60 worth) for just $15 if you buy the card early and then redeem the card on December 21st, not a moment sooner!
Looks like you have to go in store for this offer and make sure it has a fat BONUS 500 SC label on it, shown below.
The walmart.com eCard unfortunately does not offer the same bonus, so stay away from that.

Posted Image

Walmart.com 1,500 SC card listing

I will likely trudge my way to my local Super Walmart tomorrow to confirm.
Looks like they are using old artwork for the card on the webbsite (RIP Starwars Galaxies) but the promotion still seems valid.

UPDATE 12/14/12: Got my 1,500+500 SC card with no hassle in the PC games section of Walmart. Same graphics on the card and everything.