Photo
- - - - -

Jak & Daxter Collection: $15.00 + eligible for FSSS

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 AwRy108

AwRy108

Posted 09 January 2013 - 04:34 PM

Just saw this, thought I'd share it for those who missed it during the 2012 GameStop sale. Also, the lack of sales tax for some (Pennsylvania sucks!) will be further incentive:

Jak & Daxter Collection - $15 + eligible for FSSS

#2 The Furry Panda

The Furry Panda

Bravest Warrior

• CAGiversary!

Posted 09 January 2013 - 04:37 PM

Get it if you havnt already!

#3 mweav067

mweav067

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 09 January 2013 - 04:39 PM

Yeah having to pay sales tax on Amazon purchases here in PA sucks... I might order this.

My backlog is so huge though that I'd probably never get around to playing it.

#4 rjejr

rjejr

CAGiversary!

• CAGiversary!

Posted 09 January 2013 - 04:57 PM

I've been paying NY sales taxes for a couple of years now - 8.75% - and it actually has cut down a bit on my spending for some whim purchases. Or I just go Newegg.

#5 MrBonk

MrBonk

CAG Veteran

• CAGiversary!

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:13 PM

Thank god I live in Oregon and not in California anymore. Luckily even when I was living in CA AZ didn't charge tax.

#6 AwRy108

AwRy108

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:51 PM

I've been paying NY sales taxes for a couple of years now - 8.75% - and it actually has cut down a bit on my spending for some whim purchases. Or I just go Newegg.

Same here. I actually didn't renew my Prime membership b/c of how much less I've been using the site.

B&M retailers matching the big online guys + Target's awesome Red Card (5% off + free shipping on everything) have both really cut into how much shopping I do w/ Amazon.

#7 TheFirstAvenger

TheFirstAvenger

CAG in Training

• CAG in Training

Posted 09 January 2013 - 05:54 PM

How do these games stack up against the Ratchet and Clank games? I wanted to get the R&C Collection, but have also been curious about the Jak series.