What games for Laptop?

mat1c

CAG Newbie
I'm a programmer always on the go, so I sold my gaming PC and now use my Thinkpad all the time.
What are the games you guys playing on laptops?

For example I play Subspace, its a 2d online spaceship shooter, and also obviously CS 1.6

Any recommendations?

Check out my list - I have over 9,000+ games on my netbook for gaming on the go.
My top picks are Icy Tower, Dwarf Fortress, DCSS, Streets Of Rage Remake and N.

It depends on your specs. I have a cheap laptop with integrated graphics but was still able to play and enjoy Sleeping Dogs :)

Not sure how the performance is on yours though.

I'll add Legend of Grimrock if you're a fan of good old dungeon crawlers, since I've seen it running on practically everything. It's perfectly enjoyable on small screens, I'd say it's almost better that way than on a 2X'' monitor :)

I only use my laptop for older and less graphically demanding games. Just looking at my Steam account, here are some I have installed right now: Alan Wake, Bastion, GTA: Vice City, Max Payne 1&2, Hotline: Miami, Mask of the Ninja, Star Wars: KOTOR.

I have a pretty good laptop and I can run DmC at around 35 to 40 fps. Sleeping Dogs, Warhammer: Space Marine, Saints Row 3, Hotline Miami, Lucius is kinda cool too. Mark of the Ninja and Deadlight are great games also. So many games to play

Cool thanks for replies guys!

I was actually thinking the Source engine could run on some laptops.

Yeah it all depends on your specs. I use my laptop for all my gaming, since its a "gaming" laptop. What graphics card do you have?

Btw, Source engine games are some of the easiest modern games to run. I have no clue why though.

[quote name='Echoes']Yeah it all depends on your specs. I use my laptop for all my gaming, since its a "gaming" laptop. What graphics card do you have?

Btw, Source engine games are some of the easiest modern games to run. I have no clue why though.[/QUOTE]