Twisted Metal / Dualshock 3 Bundle - $34.99 + Tax - Cowboom

Plus $5 shipping.

Tempting but I already picked up the Killzone bundle when it was $40.

I'm still wondering if there's any truth the the rumors that the build quality of the controllers in these bundles is not as good as the earlier stand-alone DS3 models.

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm still wondering if there's any truth the the rumors that the build quality of the controllers in these bundles is not as good as the earlier stand-alone DS3 models.
I'm not an expert but I do have a controller that came with my system, one that came from the Killzone bundle and one that came from the Infamous bundle, and they all seem like they're the same quality.

$37 for a controller. Awesome price. I think I'll sell this copy of Twisted Metal and Have my 3rd White Controller to go along with my other different colored controllers. I have a gold, red, gun metal, black, urban camo and a blue controller (also two white ones already). YAY!!!
ral1121 said:
Brand New

Twisted Metal and Dualshock 3 controller - $29.99 - Deal of the day.

https://www.cowboom.com/
Dude it's not $34.99 shipped. Tax made mine go to $37. :)

Yeah, it's part of Best Buy so you'll be paying tax in at least 49 states. I'm really torn on this, great price for the controller and the game sounds like it's not that great (which is a shame because Twisted Metal used to be so fun) and wanted to get another controller so my daughter could play with me sometimes and feel like she's "helping" at others. I have spent WAY too much lately on video game stuff though and splurging on that Vita deal was going way over the line. Do these Cowboom deals usually last most of the day or sell out really quick when they're good?

amusedtoe said:
R3DNate said: