Nintendo 3DS XL Pokemon X & Y Red Edition now for Pre-Order

The ads aren't clear does it come with the game. It kind of just sounds like its a themed 3dsxl rather than a bundle thats the themede 3dsxl and pokemon x or y

im deciding on whether or not i should preorder from amazon or futureshop... i've had no bad experiences with either, any opinions?

Last edited by a moderator:
im deciding on whether or not i should preorder from amazon or futureshop... i've had no bad experiences with either, any opinions?
I have almost stopped using Amazon completely (and I used them a lot). The shipping has become slower and their packaging of products has been terrible the last few months. I've had cases cracked and books destroyed simply because they were just thrown in a box without any packing. I tried Prime but some deliveries still took over a week since UPS delivers when they feel like it.

I'm not a fan of EB games but they have the fastest shipping I have ever seen (and I only select Free). They use Purolator and my packages always arrive on release day (unlike Amazon who took over a week and never shipped Muramasa so I cancelled it).

Futureshop and Best Buy are the same. Packages arrive packed nicely but they take a few days. Lately I have started to take advantage of Best Buys reward zone program. I have received many coupons for $10 and $20 just for pre-ordering games. I walked in recently I bought a $50 PSN card using coupons so it was basically free (and I used it for PS+). Since I buy so much stuff online I get BB to price match and buy it there and it has been good so far.

Returns are easy with Amazon. With Best Buy and Futureshop it's usually hassle free and I believe they have an extended return policy for the Christmas season. EB sucks for returns.

I think no matter where you get it from you'll be good. The fastest would be EB. The slowest would be Amazon (people in eastern Canada seem to fare better). Best Buy has rewards for dollars spent.