I felt my first earthquake!

Bananas. Hope nobody got hurt - being drunk, did you have a moment of balance clarity?

Hey there...I'm new.

I lived in Japan for 3 years, and I go there every year still. Chances are I'll probably live there again at some point in the near future.

Anyway, about the earthquakes...get used to them! :D There was one period of time where we had an earthquake twice a week for like a month.

Whereabouts are you? I was all over, but spent most of the time in Yokohama. Now I'm a game developer here on the East Coast US.

[quote name='Dkellar']Just wait till you experience your first Godzilla attack![/QUOTE]

Make it a Rodan vs Godzilla attack, it's reasons like those he got that sexy camera phone.

[quote name='WackyNutty']

Whereabouts are you? I was all over, but spent most of the time in Yokohama. Now I'm a game developer here on the East Coast US.[/QUOTE]

Really? Tell us about it.

[quote name='Dkellar']Just wait till you experience your first Godzilla attack![/QUOTE]

:rofl: Awesome...

godzilla.jpg

first earthquake? at first i thought that was weird because youre old (i mean not really, but ya know) but then i remembred i live in california, so maybe some people arent used to them

[quote name='iheartmetal']first earthquake? at first i thought that was weird because youre old (i mean not really, but ya know) but then i remembred i live in california, so maybe some people arent used to them[/QUOTE]

Have you ever watched fresh prince of bel-air? Remember the episode where will is hiding under a desk due to an earthquake? Well that would be me. I've never, ever felt any earthquake, no matter how minor. A few months ago there was a very small one in the neighboring town (no damage, injuries etc.). Most people didn't even feel it, but the police station lit up with calls about the ground shaking as people didn't know what was going on.