Sonic the hedgehog for 39.82 for PS 3

Sad is the day I'll become excited for a $40 dollaw game. that's why I won't be getting a new console until my trusty fat PS2 dies... and even then I'll be replacing it with its skinnier brother and not its expensive cousin.

but for a system where games are $60 this is a good deal... but it does make me wonder if $40 games will be the new budget titles for next gen... imagine $40 Bowling, Poker, and go cart racing...

Quite sad that this title doesn't even deserve $40. I'm no expert gamer, but I died 5 times before completing the 360 demo. 5 times I fell into the abyss because its impossible to control Sonic and make him go where you want him to go.

Had I not played the 360 demo, I'd snap on this.... since I have, I'm waiting for the bargain bin on this one, which won't be long...

All I've seen is one gameplay video and it becomes immediately evident that everything that was been wrong with every 3D Sonic game since Sonic Adventure is still plaguing this "reinvisioning" of the game. $40 is about $38 too much, even for the "next-gen."

Sonic on the Wii may be an enjoyable time with it's more driving-like control, but Sonic just needs to stay in 2D. When is Sega going to figure that out?

i wanted to like this game so bad... after about 10-20 minutes of the demo, i was nauseous (i thought the camera work was HORRIBLE), and furious at the sloppy control and uncooperative viewing angles. anyone considering a buy should try the 360 demo first.

I know. I read a blog entry going on about how terrible it was, and I was like "how bad could it really be?" Little did I know... There may be room for some adjustments to the controls before the game goes retail, but in its demo form it was pretty much unplayable.

[quote name='PyroGamer']The demo is fantastic.[/quote]
Yeah, it's probably the best demo I've ever played.

I'm obviously not being serious.