Jump to content


- - - - -

Free Burnout 3 and 12 months of X-BOX live to sign with Cox high speed internet


#1 jlarlee   Tom Brady GOAT CAGiversary!   5562 Posts   Joined 11.3 Years Ago  

Posted 05 November 2004 - 07:59 PM

Feel free to flog me if this has already been posted but I haven't see it yet

http://www.cox.com/xbox/

#2 SadPanda99   I hate know it alls CAGiversary!   4335 Posts   Joined 11.3 Years Ago  

Posted 05 November 2004 - 08:40 PM

Crap, I'm a Time Warner customer :(
Posted Image

PM me to trade for EA PGA 11, MMA, Shift 2 Season Passes

#3 jlarlee   Tom Brady GOAT CAGiversary!   5562 Posts   Joined 11.3 Years Ago  

Posted 05 November 2004 - 08:42 PM

Crap, I'm a Time Warner customer :(


I am already a customer so I can not cash in on this.

#4 $CASH$   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   90 Posts   Joined 11.5 Years Ago  

Posted 05 November 2004 - 09:09 PM

I'm already a customer too but I'll be moving in the next month. I wonder if I'll be eligible for this when I re-establish service at my new place.

Damn, offer not good in Arizona or Omaha.

#5 Kulock   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   161 Posts   Joined 10.7 Years Ago  

Posted 05 November 2004 - 11:24 PM

I can't tell whether I can't be serviced or it just can't figure out my address.

#6 MadFlava   Sa Da Tay! CAGiversary!   2602 Posts   Joined 11.2 Years Ago  

Posted 06 November 2004 - 02:08 AM

I hate that they offer this to new customers but not current ones. I've been with Cox for 2 years now, maybe I should call and complain.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Posted Image


#7 gorgo   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   634 Posts   Joined 11.2 Years Ago  

Posted 06 November 2004 - 04:16 PM

That is a DAMN good deal... too bad I've already got all 3 ; )

For anyone who's apprehensive, I've been using Cox Internet for 6 years now, it's great.

#8 MadFlava   Sa Da Tay! CAGiversary!   2602 Posts   Joined 11.2 Years Ago  

Posted 06 November 2004 - 04:33 PM

That is a DAMN good deal... too bad I've already got all 3 ; )

For anyone who's apprehensive, I've been using Cox Internet for 6 years now, it's great.


I also recommend Cox Cable Internet. I'm in Northern Virginia and they recently upgraded my area to fiber optic. The connection is blazingly fasts and very stable too. Too bad I can't get in on this deal but at leasts I got a free Motorola cable modem when I signed up. It has saved me a lot a money.

#9 wubb   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   20114 Posts   Joined 11.2 Years Ago  

Posted 06 November 2004 - 09:13 PM

Very interesting. I'm a Cox cable subscriber and currently use dial-up for internet, plus no Live. I could do this and have Live for Halo 2. Hmmm.

But I already spend (waste) enough time with video games as it is...

Thanks for the heads up jlarlee!

Main reason I still use dial-up (in case anyone cares) is because I go with Earthlink and they have access numbers at all four places I routinely need to connect.

#10 greyzieoriental   is your Daddy CAGiversary!   2373 Posts   Joined 11.3 Years Ago  

greyzieoriental

Posted 07 November 2004 - 01:56 AM

if i order a cable modem how easy it it to install urself?

#11 rizzo   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   77 Posts   Joined 10.6 Years Ago  

Posted 07 November 2004 - 02:59 AM

if i order a cable modem how easy it it to install urself?


you don't install cable yourself... they have to hook all the cables up and everything.

#12 MadFlava   Sa Da Tay! CAGiversary!   2602 Posts   Joined 11.2 Years Ago  

Posted 07 November 2004 - 02:29 PM

if i order a cable modem how easy it it to install urself?


you don't install cable yourself... they have to hook all the cables up and everything.


Very easy to set up. You may need to schedule an appointment to install a new cable outlet near you computer but if you have an existing one you can use, it's a matter of connecting your cable modem to the cable outlet on the wall and calling the cable company to activate the connection. Very easy.