Jump to content


- - - - -

Amazon Black Friday Week - Wednesday's Lightning Deals & Black Friday Weekend Teaser


#1 CheapyD   Head Cheap Ass Administrators   17095 Posts   Joined 12.3 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 05:52 AM

Every day this week, Amazon brings you lightning deals all day long. Check out the rest of this post for upcoming featured deals.

Posted Image Amazon Black Friday Deals Week - Video Games


Wednesday's Deals
Clues or guesses listed below. Title and price revealed at times listed below.


All Day
:360: Buy a Xbox 360 Arcade, Get Guitar Hero World Tour Band Bundle Free $199
:wii: Lego Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures $14.98
Posted Image Big list of other price drops via CAG Price Tracker
Other Deals:
:360: Xbox 360
:ps3: PS3
:wii: Wii
:ds: DS


9AM PST / 12PM EST
:ps3: Dirt 2 $39.98
:ds: iCarly $17
:ds: Chaotic: Shadow Warriors $17.99
:wii: Dead Space: Extraction $19.99


12PM PST / 3PM EST
:360: Grand Theft Auto IV $9.98
:ds: Hannah Montana: The Movie $16.99
:wii: iCarly $23.99
:wii: Rayman Raving Rabbids $9.98
:wii: Spore Hero $24.99
:ps3: The Godfather II $10
:ds: DS Lite Cobalt /Black $97.98








Upcoming Featured Deals
(thanks, Darkchaos91)

Wednesday
50+ deals, including:

:360: Grand Theft Auto IV, $9.98, 12PM PST / 3PM EST
:360: Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen
:ps3: Dirt 2 $39.98, 9AM PST / 12 PM EST
:ps3: Guitar Hero Smash Hits
:wii: Animal Crossing: City Folk $27.98, 9AM PST / 12 PM EST
:wii: Rapala: We Fish with Rod Bundle

Thursday
300+ deals lasting through the weekend while supplies last, including these Thursday only deals:

:360::ps3: Dragon Age: Origins $34.98, 12AM PST / 3AM EST
:360::ps3: Madden NFL 10 $34.98, 9AM PST / 12 PM EST
:360::ps3: Brutal Legend $34.99, 9AM PST / 12 PM EST
:wii: We Ski and Snowboard
:ps3: Tekken 6

Friday Only:

:ps3: PS3 120 GB + Killzone 2, Infamous, $10 promo credit, $299.98, Limited Quantities.
:360: Halo 3: ODST $29.98, 11/27, 9AM PST / 12 PM EST
:ds: Nintendo DSi Bundle with 5 Pre-installed Titles
:360: Xbox 360 Bundle with 2 Games
:360: Xbox 360 Limited-Edition Console
:ps3: PlayStation 120 GB Bundle with 2 Games




Previous/Expired Deals

Tuesday's Deals
6AM PST / 9AM EST
:360: Smackdown vs Raw 2010 $39.98

8AM PST / 11AM EST
:360: Saw $39.98

9AM PST / 12PM EST
:pc: Bioshock $4.99
:wii: Bakugan Battle Brawlers $25
:ps3: Need for Speed: Undercover $10

10AM PST / 1PM EST
:360: Batman Arkham Asylum [Collector's Edition] $49.99

12PM PST / 3PM EST

Posted Image Assassins Creed II $49.98
:ds: Metallic Rose DS Lite $97.98
:360: Cabela's Big Game Hunter 2010 $23.99
:360: Midnight Club: LA $10
:wii: Carnival Games $10

3PM PST / 6PM EST
:360: Tekken 6 Limited Edition Bundle $59.98

6PM PST / 9PM EST
:360: Tales of Vesperia $14.98

8PM PST / 11PM EST
:360: Star Ocean: The Last Hope $25.98

Monday's Deals
9AM PST / 12PM EST
:wii: New Play Control! Pikmin $14.98
:ps3: COD 4: GOTY Edition $25
:360: Rock Band 2 Special Edition $70
:ps3: Rock Band 2 Special Edition $70
:wii: Big Beach Sports $10
:360: UFC 2009 Undisputed $25

12PM PST / 3PM EST Guesses or Clues below:
:wii: COD: World at War $27
:ds: Nintendo DS Lite Crimson/Black $97.98

Edited by CheapyD, 25 November 2009 - 10:49 PM.
added "save by system" deals


#2 PrinnyOtaku   二人の秘密の基地 CAGiversary!   3265 Posts   Joined 8.0 Years Ago  

PrinnyOtaku

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:57 AM

50+ deals today means a lot more than Monday/Tuesday yeah? Hopefully something good... Vacation started, so I can camp out at home refreshing pages :)

Defynorz.png
Add me on PSN for co-op or anything

League of Legends: Defyn


#3 genfuyung   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3055 Posts   Joined 9.1 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:57 AM

So are the 30+ deals today going to have their own page or will they ALL be lightning deals?

Cheapy, shouldn't dragon age say 3 AM EST?


#4 Jackie Chandler   Jamanandayo! CAGiversary!   3119 Posts   Joined 6.4 Years Ago  

Jackie Chandler

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:57 AM

So where do we go to view Wednesday's "50+ deals", and the other weekend deals?

#5 tominater12   Another Cheapass CAGiversary!   570 Posts   Joined 5.8 Years Ago  

tominater12

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:58 AM

That animal crossing deal is trash I mean I got the bundle with the mic for $40 last year. Looks like I will not be getting anything this black Friday where is the forza, psp games, psn/xbla points, and dj hero deals?

#6 PrinnyOtaku   二人の秘密の基地 CAGiversary!   3265 Posts   Joined 8.0 Years Ago  

PrinnyOtaku

Posted 25 November 2009 - 07:58 AM

Clues are going up in 2 minutes if it's like the past 2 days. Deals start to go like... in 6 hours?

Defynorz.png
Add me on PSN for co-op or anything

League of Legends: Defyn


#7 Jackie Chandler   Jamanandayo! CAGiversary!   3119 Posts   Joined 6.4 Years Ago  

Jackie Chandler

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:01 AM

Uh... Where are the clues?

EDIT: Of course. Right as I post.

#8 genfuyung   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3055 Posts   Joined 9.1 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:01 AM

Well there arent 30 deals on the video game deals page so where will these new deals show up?


#9 victoryroadrage   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   353 Posts   Joined 10.9 Years Ago  

victoryroadrage

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:02 AM

lego indiana jones for $14.98

#10 urmomlikesme   Random Fart Noise CAGiversary!   1183 Posts   Joined 5.9 Years Ago  

urmomlikesme

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:03 AM

The clues don't really catch my attention...well anything that isn't a borderlands deal won't catch my attention. Well I did buy the tekken 6 deal but that seemed to good to pass (do not own any fight stick). Looks like i lost sleep for nothing
Posted Image

#11 Jackie Chandler   Jamanandayo! CAGiversary!   3119 Posts   Joined 6.4 Years Ago  

Jackie Chandler

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:03 AM

Well there arent 30 deals on the video game deals page so where will these new deals show up?

Seconded.

#12 PrinnyOtaku   二人の秘密の基地 CAGiversary!   3265 Posts   Joined 8.0 Years Ago  

PrinnyOtaku

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:03 AM

12PM PST/3PM EST

Charm your tech-savvy teen.

Battle to Victory in a World where Might Equals Right

Action horror and adventure on the Wii

Get Dirty with this high octane racer for PS3
---
3PM PST/6PM EST

Choose the life of Miley Stewart or Hannah Montana in this Disney DS game

Build a world-famous webcast from your Wii.

Welcome to a new generation of Rayman

Become a hero with this Wii game

Join the mafia with this PS3 title

Car-jack this deal while it lasts

Gaming on the go

Defynorz.png
Add me on PSN for co-op or anything

League of Legends: Defyn


#13 victoryroadrage   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   353 Posts   Joined 10.9 Years Ago  

victoryroadrage

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:03 AM

also, buy an xbox arcade, get guitar hero world tour bundle for free

#14 tominater12   Another Cheapass CAGiversary!   570 Posts   Joined 5.8 Years Ago  

tominater12

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:03 AM

Those all look like crap. :cry:

#15 Virsago   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   323 Posts   Joined 5.7 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:03 AM

9 am pst Battle to Victory in a World where Might Equals Right

this one is Chaotic:Shadow Warriors DS

#16 vx2   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   254 Posts   Joined 6.7 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:04 AM

I'd rather take a $100 credit. Looks like nothing for me on the, gaming side today.

#17 rodieremix   Parapsychologist CAGiversary!   229 Posts   Joined 6.9 Years Ago  

rodieremix

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:05 AM

Sweet ODST $30 shipped beats TRUs $35 + tax + dealing w/ crowds.

#18 mousebites   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   585 Posts   Joined 6.6 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:06 AM

Lame I must say. Amazon is at least matching most of the Wall Marts deals. Hopefully they are saving the best for Friday.

#19 blu_yu_away   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   207 Posts   Joined 6.3 Years Ago  

blu_yu_away

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:07 AM

Meh, nothing too intriguing in the hints for tomorrow. Although I am contemplating re-buying gta4

#20 sergioalb64   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   476 Posts   Joined 11.7 Years Ago  

sergioalb64

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:07 AM

"Action horror and adventure on the Wii"

Dead Space: Extraction? Darn it; the one game I want and I can't be online at 9AM.
[=[_]=]
[+[_]+]
sergioalb64
The #1 DS Fan

#21 kevzik   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   2883 Posts   Joined 9.6 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:08 AM

Lame I must say. Amazon is at least matching most of the Wall Marts deals. Hopefully they are saving the best for Friday.


Yeah...its so lame amazon is even having bf sales before bf. I mean, it would be better to just not have any deals at all if they aren't going to slash games by 98%!

LAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:roll:

LOOKING FOR A BLURAY DRIVE - WILL TRADE NEW TEKKEN BUNDLE!

http://www.cheapassg...076#post6774076


#22 weevles   No. CAGiversary!   17506 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:08 AM

Is Blue Dragon Plus worth $7.98? I'm real tempted...

#23 saad77   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   209 Posts   Joined 7.7 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:08 AM

For the Friday only DSi bundle listing, is that the one that is up for pre-order now for $15 off, or does that mean there will be an additional deal on it then?

#24 MachineGunMing   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   78 Posts   Joined 7.7 Years Ago  

MachineGunMing

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:09 AM

Anyone know if the Amazon PS3 bundle goes live at 12 midnight pst or at some other time?

#25 Jackie Chandler   Jamanandayo! CAGiversary!   3119 Posts   Joined 6.4 Years Ago  

Jackie Chandler

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:10 AM

Is Blue Dragon Plus worth $7.98? I'm real tempted...

Where do you see/did you find that?

#26 Caddywompus21   CAGnaut CAGiversary!   639 Posts   Joined 6.6 Years Ago  

Caddywompus21

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:10 AM

So will there be two different PS3 bundles?


Is other PS3 deal going to be like the "deals" they have been offering for the other systems this past week where you select your choice of overpriced shovelware?

#27 hosslogan   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   71 Posts   Joined 6.4 Years Ago  

hosslogan

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:10 AM

Where are you guys seeing these prices, I don't see them. Would somebody please post a link

#28 weevles   No. CAGiversary!   17506 Posts   Joined 10.1 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:10 AM

Where do you see/did you find that?



http://www.amazon.co...KX0DER&v=glance

#29 Penguin1084   The Disney Guy CAGiversary!   2267 Posts   Joined 8.4 Years Ago  

Penguin1084

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:10 AM

I'm not seeing any other deals besides the lightning deals. I wonder if the tech-savvy teen clue is Style Savvy for the ds... I wanted to get that cheap for my sisters.

anyway, another day, more deals, more excitement :D

541460_10200940885341320_940060124_n.jpg


#30 genfuyung   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3055 Posts   Joined 9.1 Years Ago  

Posted 25 November 2009 - 08:12 AM

Anyone found the magic page with the 50 deals on it yet?