Jump to content


- - - - -

Amazon Xbox 360 Lightning Deals Today (7/20) + Transformers (360/PS3) $43 DotD


#1 Anexanhume   Charge! CAGiversary!   3037 Posts   Joined 9.0 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:03 PM

Amazon is running a bunch of video game lightning deals today along with Transformers: War For Cybertron (360/PS3) $42.98 as the Deal of the Day.

Lightning Deal Schedule:


Posted Image Video Game Lightning Deals at Amazon.com
Clues and guesses below (thanks, Cheeseknight28!):

6:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM EST

This first-person shooter combines thrilling combat and puzzle-solving gameplay. Singularity?
Singularity with Graphic Novel - $39.99

9:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM EST
Go West, young man. Red Dead Redemption?
Red Dead Redemption - $42.99

11:00 AM PST / 2:00 PM EST
Journey to a land of legendary combat. Prince of Persia?
Prince of Persia: Forgotten Sands - $25.99

12:00 PM PST / 3:00 PM EST
Street Fighter IV button mashing. Street Fighter Arcade Pad or stick?
Madcatz SFIV Fightstick - $94.99

3:00 PM PST / 6:00 PM EST
The first modern day spy role-playing game. Alpha Protocol?
Alpha Protocol - $36.99

4:00 PM PST / 7:00 PM EST
Hone your stealth skills. Splinter Cell Conviction?
Splinter Cell Conviction - $36.99

6:00 PM PST / 9:00 PM EST
Life 23 years from now. Metro 2033?
Metro 2033 - $44.99

9:00 PM PST / 12:00 AM EST
Explore the deadly, shadowed world of an Assassin. Assassin's Creed II?
Assassin's Creed 2 - $22.99

Posted Image Video Game Lightning Deals at Amazon.com

Edited by Anexanhume, 21 July 2010 - 02:01 AM.
added games and prices to CheapyD's edit


#2 rodieremix   Parapsychologist CAGiversary!   229 Posts   Joined 6.6 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:04 PM

Cool thanks

#3 Joartrak   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   360 Posts   Joined 5.1 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:05 PM

ughhh link is willie nillie

#4 Justin42   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   3573 Posts   Joined 11.1 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:06 PM

It's just a link to the normal gold box page.

I wouldn't get too excited over this.

#5 Sway   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   2708 Posts   Joined 10.9 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:07 PM

Here's a link to their twitter account:
http://twitter.com/amazongames

And a link to the leaks (just leads to the goldbox page for me):
http://$$$$$$$$/dg0d66

*bah, dunno why it shows up like that.

#6 Anexanhume   Charge! CAGiversary!   3037 Posts   Joined 9.0 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:07 PM

ughhh link is willie nillie


Yeah, the CAG system keeps trying to parse it and is spitting out garbage. Like someone else said, just go to the normal gold box page. I edited it out and linked the twitter account.

#7 kynetarse   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   131 Posts   Joined 4.9 Years Ago  

kynetarse

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:07 PM

Hmm. I was about to bite on some of the Gamestop sales. May have to wait and see if they match any of that stuff via goldbox.

#8 mr_bungle   Trading Ban Trading Ban   3949 Posts   Joined 6.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:09 PM

Will this finally be a good gold box event (no)? Tune in to CAG to find out!

#9 Ratfoot   Amiibo Hunter CAGiversary!   543 Posts   Joined 5.4 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:14 PM

Hoping for an Alan Wake deal.

#10 sadboy   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   2815 Posts   Joined 5.5 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:17 PM

Five minutes left for a deal, and it's like: 24% Claimed.

#11 C0V3RT   CAG Veteran CAG Veteran   22 Posts   Joined 5.6 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:18 PM

I've been eyeballing Alpha Protocol and Amazon had it discounted about $15 and jumped it back up to near full price today. Wondering if this is so they can mark it back down tomorrow as a Gold Box Deal to be more in line with the Target sale.

#12 blk00civicsi   Pillsbury Island CAGiversary!   2089 Posts   Joined 8.7 Years Ago  

blk00civicsi

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:19 PM

Doubt Amazon will come close to the Alan Wake deal last week ratfoot. If anything it'll be $45 max.

#13 sadboy   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   2815 Posts   Joined 5.5 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:23 PM

Doubt Amazon will come close to the Alan Wake deal last week ratfoot. If anything it'll be $45 max.

I'm hoping for limited editions.

#14 goMaki   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   198 Posts   Joined 11.4 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:28 PM

Sounds good to me. I'll be keeping an eye out for the leaks.

#15 monkeydjesus   マイリトルポニー CAGiversary!   123 Posts   Joined 6.6 Years Ago  

monkeydjesus

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:28 PM

thanks hope for some good deals on newer games
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image

#16 LinkinPrime   Always in our hearts... CAGiversary!   43227 Posts   Joined 11.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:48 PM

Sweet!

P R O V E H I T O   I N   A L T U M

 

LinkinPrime.png

 

30stmsymbols.png


#17 UsCoMmAnDeR   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   167 Posts   Joined 5.0 Years Ago  

UsCoMmAnDeR

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:54 PM

hoping for metal gear solid 4 and killzone 2

UsCoMmAnDeR--.png


#18 urmomlikesme   Random Fart Noise CAGiversary!   1183 Posts   Joined 5.7 Years Ago  

urmomlikesme

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:58 PM

Lol at the tags. Hoping for a 2010 FIFA world cup deal. Demo and friend are convincing me to get it
Posted Image

#19 bardockkun   Porn, Kitsch And Firearms CAGiversary!   9711 Posts   Joined 9.3 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 10:58 PM

hoping for metal gear solid 4 and killzone 2

I Can already tell you to keep hoping because it'll never happen tomorrow.

I Won't even state the obvious...
Posted Image

#20 colwin   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   58 Posts   Joined 9.4 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:02 PM

hoping for metal gear solid 4 and killzone 2


is this supposed to be a joke?
Posted Image
Posted ImagePosted Image

#21 TheBomb69   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   732 Posts   Joined 10.2 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:05 PM

is this supposed to be a joke?


I laughed.

#22 Anexanhume   Charge! CAGiversary!   3037 Posts   Joined 9.0 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:08 PM

I laughed.


I lol'd at the fact people took him seriously, not the joke itself.

#23 skubish   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   862 Posts   Joined 11.4 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:11 PM

Here is my wishlist

DA: Awakening
Crackdown 2
SIngularity

If I could them for $20 each that would be awesome LOL.
Posted Image

Posted Image

3DS Friend Code: 2406 5141 9292

#24 Neo   User 125 CAGiversary!   1125 Posts   Joined 11.9 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:17 PM

I want Crackdown 2.

Last.fm ----- Flickr ----- XBL Profile


#25 Jackie Chandler   Jamanandayo! CAGiversary!   3112 Posts   Joined 6.1 Years Ago  

Jackie Chandler

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:18 PM

You know it's sad when you have higher hopes for your Quick Picks than the Gold Box.

#26 Porksta   Sillier Mofo CAGiversary!   1659 Posts   Joined 9.5 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:31 PM

Cmon, 360 slim!
I am famous for getting CheapyD to watch Swollen Tip while he was broadcasting live.

#27 UsCoMmAnDeR   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   167 Posts   Joined 5.0 Years Ago  

UsCoMmAnDeR

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:32 PM

yes obviously it was a joke. Im actually hoping for a crackdown 2 deal

UsCoMmAnDeR--.png


#28 threefiftyzzz   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   252 Posts   Joined 4.9 Years Ago  

threefiftyzzz

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:38 PM

i would be all over a crackdown 2 deal...if it goes to $30 or less ill get it...my friend wants this as well at this price...<FINGERS CROSSED>
Posted Image

#29 S_DOG34   CAGiversary! CAGiversary!   81 Posts   Joined 7.2 Years Ago  

Posted 19 July 2010 - 11:58 PM

When do the GB deals start again - want to decide if it's worth it to stay up/wake up early to check.

#30 Nobi-Wan   Knifey-Spoony Champion CAGiversary!   913 Posts   Joined 9.4 Years Ago  

Posted 20 July 2010 - 12:11 AM

If Alan Wake is anywhere near $20 I'll bite. Otherwise I can wait because I still have a huge backlog of games that I need to finish.